India: Cryptocurrency Exchange "Zecoex" Offers P2P Trading, 300+ Pairs!

in #india6 years ago (edited)

Zecoex is offering an insane number of cryptocurrency pairs for trading. Including peer to peer trading where you can purchase and sell cryptocurrencies with INR.

Screen Shot 2018-07-20 at 6.35.24 PM.png

I'm unsure of their exchange volume and liquidity at this point but they make an incredible claim. Check the following screenshot for yourselves or head over to their website https://zecoex.com/

Screen Shot 2018-07-20 at 7.14.50 PM.png

They claim to be using the latest measures to secure your funds while your holding it with them including usage of cold wallets and they have KYC and AML in place as well to please regulators.

However I haven't found this exchange to be mentioned a lot in my circles but i'm willing to give them a shot. If anyone here has dealt with them lemme know.

Their prices for BTC/INR seems quite fair and in-line with global rates and availability of P2P mechanism has piqued my interest!

P2P

They have a separate section on their website showcasing users selling their crypto. I would have personally preferred they didn't display names of the users who are trading and this puts me off from using them. Hopefully they will stop displaying real names of users selling but instead use pseudo names.

Screen Shot 2018-07-20 at 7.22.32 PM.png

I've been registering on a bunch of exchanges lately and completing KYC. Hopefully one or two amongst them will become the best place to trade regularly in the days to come.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #35

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hello,

Q: any p2p or decentralized exchange in india that supports crypto to INR?

This exchange does. So do Instashift.io, WazirX, Localbitcoins, Giottus.com and couple others.

oh cool , so how do they circumvent the whole govt crackdown thing ?

Unocoin still has their accounts functional. Depends on their banker I suppose. As for P2P, exchanges aren't holding any money. Users transfer money to each other. Exchange holds the crypto as escrow before releasing it to the buyer. You might want to look into the mechanism of P2P with escrow to learn further about this.

ahh.. I see.

Tks for replying.

I had a friend in India who was trying to sell his crypto but the prices on buyucoin were quite shitty !! will look into the escrow P2P thing.

Buyucoin is a site one must avoid at all costs.

I see all the major coins in the list. Although the names could be a bit of a turn off for a folks in the crypto space as a lot of them tend to take privacy pretty seriously.

All things considered, P2P is going to the bastion of crypto trading in India for a while now. It s good to have as many options as possible. We can also look at this like an experiment for the things leading to a larger scale. Once P2P establishes itself in the subcontinent, we can see a rise of the trend for a global scale phenomenon.

Yeah. For sure. I expect more players to enter P2P in the next few months or keep it is an option even if RBI ban is overturned. :)

It would be really cool to always have the second option. I have a sneaking suspicion that once the banks see that they are not need, then they might actually come back crawling.

I think RBI will see this happening if it isn't already. :) If BTC keeps rising up, it will bring a ton of eyeballs to it attracting more media attention than before.

On the basis of the current situation, this is really a great platform for converting cryptocurrency into fiat currency because RBI can ban Cryptocurrency in INDIA any time... but now RBI extended decision on 12th sept.
Thank you @firepower :-)

It's 11th September.

I am sorry Sir..
I was not sure :-(
Thank you for replying :-)

your work is wonderful ! it hurts that I'm just getting started in this and I don't have much knowledge! I can follow you and you guide me when you can friend?

Congratulations @firepower! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think you posted things twice in this post.

Dang. Just corrected it. Thanks. :)

Its great info. I rarely gets upvotes. I hope this is going to work. And I have upvoted and resteemed this post.
I hope I get return in my this posts: https://steemit.com/ico/@huan00087/review-ico-or-vn-electrominer-or-solar-powered-blockchain-mining-ecosystem

help us to invest whit you

P2P model is good in India as Government is still not decided anything for the future of crypto. Wazirx.com is also working on the same model. Hope in future if crypto bans in India then Indian can purchase crypto with P2P model. So not need to worry of crypto ban n all. Just enjoy the market.

I also have been registered for bunch of exchanges and I think I have more than 20 exchanges account yet I using only few of them.
And they are well known exchanges in the world..
But I never heard about Zecoex before.
So I will check and register here.
After Supreme Court hearing few more exchanges stap their deposit and withdrawal services.
It means there is more chances to grow exchange like Zecoex because now only few options are available for dealing in Cryptocurrencies.
Exchange having P2P service will grow rapidly.
Because some famous and oldest exchange like Zebpay and unocoin having no alternative. And New exchange like WazirX and Zecoex having alternative of P2P service..
It means these exchange will definitely grow..

Posted using Partiko Android

Has anyone talked to them about listing STEEM?

I have spoken to reps from 2-3 of the top exchanges here just before they were planning launch of alt-coin trading on their respective trading platforms but they've put me off in the past. Mostly citing reasons such as it's not in the top 20 for one, as Top 20 are easy to shill to their customers who are largely clueless and subscribe to herd mentality.

Any ideas what can be done to make it easier for them to do it? I would be willing to provide them with some liquidity if needed but I'm not sure what is the best approach here when dealing with exchanges.

I've considered pitching to the smaller ones and list myself as a seller/buyer for STEEM via P2P channels at the very least. But the audit and taxation issues (no regulations) have prevented me in forging ahead to scale up anything.

I've had a week long audit earlier this month for transactions made in the past year and it cost me a bomb so I'm unsure of the best way forward. But maybe I will still proceed once I get a green flag from my auditor.

However, reaching out to exchanges is no problem if you can help me with a plan Tim. Shoot me a message if you have some ideas.

will respond over a private channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55