A flower with actitude (my new illustration)

in #illustration5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I hope you are very good today. In this post, I want to share one of my most recent drawings that I did in digital.

I really like the cartoon style, and besides that, I also like absurdist surrealist art, so I came up with the idea of drawing an anthropomorphic flower with very cool sunglasses for my next drawing.

Sin-título-1-(3).jpg

I have been practicing digital drawing with an application for a tablet, so even though I still have faults in the lines and strokes, it was really fun to make this drawing.

Everything starts with looser strokes to give shape to the drawing in sketch style.

Sin-título-1.jpg

Later I add the strongest lines to give this its most defined shape and finish the way it will looks like.

Sin-título-1-(2).jpg

I recognize that color is not yet one of my sources, so I recognize that this does not have an interesting proposal, but it was very fun to color it, and if I practice much more I will be able to master the color.

This would be the final form of the drawing, I hope you like it.

Sin-título-1-(3).jpg

Thank you very much for having read my post, I hope you have been very pleased. You are welcome to comment your opinions in this post. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

me gusto muy bien tomando en cuenta que también te diviertes mientras lo realizas eso es muy importante poco a poco iras mejorando con las lineas pero esta muy bien

De verdad muchas gracias por tu comentario, lo aprecio mucho. Obviamente aun tengo mucho que mejorar pero realmente ha sido muy divertido realizar este tipo de dibujos.

Congratulations @juliogonzalez123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93