"IFC finals - first round" - - The Hunt Completed

in #ifc6 years ago

I made these picture smaller, I hope they view alright. Even though I made them smaller and combined a couple at the end, there is still a lot of pictures.

The IFC Finals are officially open and in progress, this was actually a rather fun one. I like where I live people do not treat you weird for being weird.

Clouds and Bridge, a combo shot, not a very photogenic day but we work with what we have:


Animal: I love our little doggies, but they move so dang fast, but they approve:


Pyramid and gold coin, Okay so I don't have a real pyramid, and I don't have a real gold coin, but I do have a couple of facsimiles, well the pyramids belong to my wife, but the fake gold coin I have had since 1999 .

Oh and did I mention they are rainbowed colored sorta dice?


Garden, we have a few containers of flowers for our deck but no real flower garden so we stopped by the city hall and took a snap of their front flower garden, in another couple of weeks that bed will be filled in and looking real good by the end of July, for now still sparse, but outdoor growing season just started for us.


Plush toy, Guitar, and Gold coin, well the same gold coin from above, but there is the guitar, the top little plushy is Loki's, (he's our cat) toy, the Beanie baby bat is mine, he's getting pretty old, and his velcro wing closures are beginning to wear a bit, but he still makes a pretty cool curtain tie back. Not sure when I got him, a long long time ago when beanies first came out, I thought he was cool then and still think so.


Star, and reflection: I found this pack of rainbow stickers in our local craft shop, and they had this mirror thingy, so bing bang boom two in one done, well three if you count the rainbow of star colors.


Tattoo: Not an easy one to do, I don't have any tattoos and neither does my wife, but we live in a pretty friendly area. We thought that our local butcher or one of his crew would have tattoos so we stopped in to ask, and well it got kind of funny, they are a couple of crack up's. They let us know where we could find a tattoo parlour, but they were closed. It is saturday after all, I thought I was going to have to draw on myself, (I hate doing that), but I got real lucky when we stopped to get some milk and eggs at our local gas station/liquor/quickie mart type place. Lo and behold what did I see? a pretty cool tattoo staring at me. So I asked the owner of said tattoo, if she would mind if I took a picture of it, she looked at me kind of strange but then I explained the photo scavenger hunt I was doing, and well as you can see below she said yes.


Mask: now that was hard, not halloween, and not mardi gras, so no mask. So well, I finally had to do a selfie.

Pretty blank looking right now, but you never know when some other contest is going to come along and need a selfie, so plenty of room to keep track of the dates and various uses of it on.


Rainbow: beside the few rainbow of color items I have above, do you have any idea how unpopular rainbows are on kids toy packaging lately, it used to be everywhere, all the my little pony things had rainbows, even the mermaid things used to have rainbows, but I guess lately they are out of style. I did find this package however in our little hippie shop, so you have to see the rainbow on the package, and frankly it is not that impressive of a rainbow, I think they could have done better with it but it is as they say what it is a rainbow with a finger tip Unicorn puppet get-up:


Crystal: once again from the hippie shop, I could have used any of a dozen crystals we have at home, but I was there, the phone was there, and the placard was there, and so were the raw quartz crystals, so opportunity knocked and I answered. With our further ado here they are to lookie loo:


Castle: Not an easy thing to find in Alaska, yeah sure in the winter time we have castles, but it is up in Fairbanks, and I am not sure if they still build it or not, but that does not help for today, so hobby shop and craft shop here I come to play, I have to say, the shop owners are pretty nice, none of them even so much as balked when I said I wanted to take pictures with a placard for an online photo scavenger hunt. I may not like the weather that much, but as you can see the people are pretty nice, so here are a couple of castles I "found":


Wizard hat and Alien/UFO, the wizard hat, that was a very tough find, used to be you could find mickey mouse icons as the wizard all over the place, nope not in today's age, nowhere, nada zip, nilch, no wizard hats to really be found, I did find a fantasy coloring book in the craft store, and found one image that had a wizard hat, I mean even in the hobby and table top game shop, no gandalf's to be found, unbelievable, so I took the snap of the picture tried to do away with a lot of it and just have the hat and partial wizardry gnomish face. The Alien in lights, now that has been on that satellite dish shed for well over 25 years, it was there when I first got to Alaska in 86 and is still there. No one messes with it. I have never seen the lights powered up, never. there are still bulbs but the lights don't go on, kind of a shame because it would be cool to see.

Probably killed my high speed allowance with all those pictures, but what da hay, fun sometimes comes with a cost, not always, but sometimes.

I think this time I got everything on the list, unlike the last time.

IFC Finals - First Round.

Oh I just had to throw one more image in here: Guess Who:

A just judge.jpg

This post protected by @dustsweeper
Sort:  

Great job @bashadow. This was definitely not easy and you are correct in that there used to be rainbows, castles and wizards hats EVERYWHERE.

Lol, Handi-corn? That's really a thing?

Yep, it was in the store, they also had a few other ones, a normal horse and a couple of others I can't remember, finger tip puppets or puplets.

Omg good job! I hope I find everything too! 😁 Not sure abt the last image though... All I can think of is maybe one of the trees in LOTR?

Look at the judges image that Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

A close resemblance to the image that one of the judges liked, I'd have to search back to connect the name to the judge, I think it was adempsa but could be wrong. I just do not recall.

@addempsea the tree!!!

It looked so cool, I had to include it. I don't know what game or show or book it is from, but it looks like it is singing Opera. I just could not think of the spelling of or be sure of which one of you judges was the tree.

@luckysteem is the tree guys. Heh. He kinda vanished a while back without saying anything.

Oh I see. I didn't know. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha the tree is great! And I think that Alien would look really cool lit up!! Good work and Good luck! Looks like you had an enjoyable day hunting!

A long day, but yes a fun day.

The gold coin might be a fake but the kindness you have shown to your fellow Steemians is real :)

Such cute animal friends. :)
And that's cool the people around where you live are so friendly and understanding! I think it's cool when people outside the game see someone playing, one of our other players got a stranger to share their tattoo as well, I think that's neat. :)

Love luckysteem the tree at the end! :D

And.. I just counted them all up, looks good! You got all of them. Well done. Thanks for the entry, and hopefully the tie breaker will be on Sunday.

Well done @bashadow! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - England vs Panama
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @bashadow! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Poland vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11