Introducing a New Steemian: trashie-beeaaa (Beatrice)

in #ians6 years ago (edited)

IANS #1: Quick Summary


IANS (Introducing a New Steemian) is an initiative by @gmuxx where we get to support and welcome new steemians.

Last week, I did my first IANS to @peaceinartwork at IANS: peaceinartwork, to which I will be posting proof of SBD transfer later. As the Initiative requires, after the payout of the post, I pledge to give 100% of the SBD payout to the steemian I'm supporting!

IANS #2: trashie-beeaaa

Yesterday, while I was reading the first edition of The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly - LGBT+ Edition, I came across Beatrice's introduction post. The introduction is quite straightforward (you will see that she is as straightforward AF as her bio says):
She introduces herself as Beatrice, a transwoman from Hong Kong; shares a lovely kiss (see below); and uploaded a collage of fifteen photos that show her beautiful journey from childhood until today (or a relevantly recent date).



Here's a lovely kiss from @trashie-beeaaa

In the few words that she has posted, I could tell that she will be a great part of the Steemit community. Apart from her introductory post, she posted a Self Portrait: Good Riddance, in which she says goodbye to her old male identity card, threatening it with a candle's fire. I haven't copied the photo because you should check out the original post itself!

Her third (and last post, as of writing this), is her Weekend Freewrite: 15 minutes with 3 prompts. As part of the #freewrite myself, I know how challenging this task can be. I love how Beatrice just went all into this 15-minute freewrite with three prompts. It was witty, and I cannot wait to read more of her freewrites, assuming she continues to take part.

Support!

Reminder - 100% of the SBD payout to this post will be transferred to @trashie-beeaaa, so if you liked this post, be sure to upvote! You could also go to her introductory post, Hello Steemit! A (transwoman) kiss from Beatrice, and leave your upvotes there!

Feel free to browse new introductions, so maybe you can support a new steemian yourself!

If you are part of the LGBT community and would love to join Steemit's LGBT discord, click on the LGBT banner further below.



Thank you @hoschitrooper for designing ths banner

Sort:  

Great idea in introducing Steemian! Keep up :)

Technically, it is not my idea, but I went on board with it :)

Hey nice banner! :D

If you're talking about the LGBT one, it's all yours ;)
If you're talking about the other, then all glory goes to the artist!

I'm just a linking guy... haha

Ohh! LOL well ya, I meant the awesome SteemPride flag. The other one is kinda dark on the "night mode" background so I kinda didn't notice it 'til GinaBot notified me of your comment. :P

oh, night mode! I don't use night mode haha.

oh, you are so sweet @poetrybyjeremy, totally made my upcoming all-by-my-myself valentine's day feel soooo much better! Of course i will be doing more #freewrite, writing is my passion!

That's great! Will be looking forward to read more of your #freewrite posts :D

As for the valentine's day, thanks for reminding! I have a pretty neat strategy. Basically, some countries celebrate it on a different day (e.g. Brazil on the 13th of June, if I'm not mistaken). So the trick is to convince yourself you will celebrate it in June. Then, when May arrives, convince yourself to celebrate it on February. This way, you never miss celebrating a valentine's day ;)

your strategy somehow promoted me to think of the Wile E. Coyote and the Road Runner cartoon!

Chasing something that can never be caught? That used to be a fun cartoon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56