What Happens When I Try To Eat Healthy.........steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor6 years ago

Tonight my husband and I went out to dinner with friends. Because it was pretty carb heavy, when we came home I grabbed some fresh brussel sprouts to eat so I could justify the ice cream I planned to eat soon after.

I still haven't had that ice cream.

Why?

There is currently a mouse in our kitchen (where the ice cream lives).

I still want ice cream and now I have to poop, but both of those activities require going into and through the kitchen, and THAT is NOT happening! #RIPCOLON

I never thought I'd be one of those people who cower in the face of a seemingly innocent furry creature that doesn't even stand off the ground too high, but here we are.

Oh, and apparently I'm a screamer. That was a new quirk I'm glad I discovered at almost midnight when most murders occur in neighborhoods like ours. Glad the neighbors didn't call the cops.

You might be thinking, "but wait, don't you have two cats?" And yes, you would be correct we DO have two cats. But here's the thing, the oldest hasn't caught a mouse in over a decade and I think she forgot how because she just stares at it and growls. While the youngest chases after it, puts it in his mouth, and WALKS AROUND WITH IT.

Is there a place I can sign them up for mousing lessons because I think after tonight it would be money well spent.

Until then I'll be sleeping in the living room with the light on and dreaming of life before the mouse was in the kitchen. When I could walk around freely, poop when I wanted to and enjoy a large bowl of ice cream.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Maybe it's time to buy a mouse trap?

P.S. You'd need to place it in an area where you cats can't reach but the mouse can, if that's possible. And don't forget its there!

We may have to go that route. A friend of ours told us about a kind of trap that its just a box that it goes into and can't come out. Makes me sad, but if it still here, we may have to do that. :-(

Long story short, the mouse was caught again by our youngest cat, I screamed and my husband grabbed an empty coffee can and scooped it up (still alive) and relocate across the street. :-)

Congratulations @lulabelle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87