Every Picture Has A Story #8 : Office Humorous Drama Day?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

Ah Kak
(Ma'am)

Ya?

Ada cicak, Ah Kak
(There's lizard, Ma'am)

Mana?
(Where?)

Ada cicak kat cawan, Ah Kak
(There's a lizard in the cup, Ma'am)

What??

Yep. That was my reaction, hearing it in disbelieve. I have seen lizards lurking near the food storage before, but hardly any that attempted to enter into a cup this early in the morning.

Then again, it's Monday. Anything can happen on Mondays.

That's what was in my mind.


When I stared into the cup I was not certain what to make of it. The cup was obviously left by the window sill by one of my forgetful colleagues, but I wasn't sure whether it was throughout the weekend or it was a fresh brewed chocolate milk (Milo) with oats in it.

It was just unbearable to just pour it away and forget about it. I have seen one too many times the beverages were left in the pantry exposed and totally forgotten.

So I took a picture of this poor "seeking for help" lizard and sent it into my office internal staff WhatsApp, just so to see who could man up and take on the responsibility of admitting he / she once again left the beverage in the pantry, this time, with an extra surprise in it.


(The first sentence translate to, "Who's is this?? There's a live lizard inside!)

Patiently waiting for the reply while checking on the cup, which I find it is really cold, I got the first reply within a minute.


The first 2 non regular Milo drinkers replied.

Obviously it will not be them because they don't take it. Besides, they never add oat meals into the beverage.


Another minute passed and the rest started reacting.
"Cicak man" was the last in my expectations to see a response... honestly. The next suspicious reply was "Lizard in the coffee". But then again, that cup is regularly used as a coffee mug, not a cocoa mug.

Still unable to find out who actually left the mug there, the answer continues.


Failing to notice that animals will not stay in a hot beverage in that manner and still be alive, I had a face palm moment again. Yet, I still could not get the usual suspects to open up. And then, I remembered most of them were not there last Friday because they were mostly at the conference, except 3!


Most of them would have expected that I would have just thrown the whole cup away or to kill it, but hey, a lizard is still something alive. I am not in a habit of killing lizards as I did not like their "tail detach act" which will give me more trouble to clean things up (as my cleaner too is afraid of the lizard jumping out). So I let the water run and let it get out on its own.

If you can notice the picture. The lizard's skin looks white-is. Which reminds me of how my skin turns white when I soak my hands for too long. Being an adult size lizard, they usually have thick skins, and to have that turning white, this could most likely be left throughout the weekend.

Once again I sent it into the internal chat group, just to see anymore reaction.

And I only got one.


Translation: The lizard has grown fat with all the Milo.
(This was from Nat)

Unfortunately, Nat is not the kind who drinks Milo. She's too health conscious to have that in mug size.

So in the end, I have managed to narrow down to 2 people (because 1 of them is not a Milo drinker during weekdays at all) and the only person who takes it with oats is the one who is one of the blurriest person in the office who consistently forgets her food either in the fridge or in the pantry.

Oops... did I mention her?

Anyway, she will never admit it, because, she could honestly have totally forgotten about it.

What a day to start the week

In the end, no lizard was sacrificed in this whole incident. Its life was spared to haunt the colleagues another day.

Hope you have enjoyed this brief humorous and drama (for the lizard) moment from my office today, as much as I have found it humorous preparing it.

Thank You for Your Time

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

ps: currently powering up as SDB is a little weak at the moment.

Sort:  

OMG....!!! A cicak in a mugful of milo.... Hmm.... Not a good thing to start a Monday.. Luckily no lizard was killed... But then again... If it's Friday, better clean up our own stuff before leaving office, Kan?

Hahahaa.... well, they have to learn to do so. This is not a nursery. They got to look after their own food.
At least there's a temporary trauma in the pantry that has encouraged my colleagues never to leave the food lying around. hahaha...
You have a great week ahead @elizacheng . Thanks so much for stopping by!

This post has received a 2.33 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @littlenewthings. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thank you so much for your upvote @buildawhale and @themarkymark !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littlenewthings from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Gosh ... Aissh ... Happened to my Tar Pau too.

when? got lizard visited your table ah?

Drink or food tapao @pennywhi ???

EWWWWWWWW!

I wished I have done an ew Avatar. LOL.
That fella has not started munching yet and you caught it on time.

she shark , she shark
they thing thing
they arm, they arm
me lay up
da thanks score nyam ox
hapsss
lalow the thanks up
😅😅😅😅

Cicak wants a swim...

Cicak was begging to be saved LOL....

He was happily skinny dipping till you guys freaked out on him.

Ohhhhh yessss... I've seen that exact scene all too many times! Unfortunately, there was an office I was with for awhile which offered this same scene either Monday mornings or any mornings! Eyeewww... Some people just don't bother about cleaning up their own mugs or at least not leaving their half filled mugs (with whatever beverage they were having...) in the sink to sit overnight... 😒 At least now I know that office isn't the only one having a 'cicak' experience... 😕

hahaha... my colleagues ALWAYS forgets their mugs. And this time to leave it by the windowsill and totally forgotten about it is really overboard. They could not step into the pantry for lunch for 2 days. hahaha....
I have told them before when the cicak tried to get to their food lying around in the pantry without properly covered and they, like your other office, shook off the warning.
This time, I hope the trauma will stay with them so that they will be more careful.

Thank you so much for making time and supporting this post!

I guess with some people, it's hard to break bad habits... or they aren't even inclined to! You're most welcome.... I sometimes find I don't have enough time to get to visit as many pages as I would like to. But I'll get to them all eventually... :) You are most welcome!! :))

We all have the same problem. We are not bots haha. No worries. We are all pretty busy.
Are you around next week on the long Merdeka weekend?

Yeahhh, so true... I wish I had some bots here to help, lol...
I should be around over Merdeka, not sure what plans yet....Why? What's up?! :)

Well researched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73