#21 Humans Of Steemit : @zoethehedgehog (A Lovely Korean Gal With A Knack For Drawing)

in #humansofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

21.png
Good day all whom dwell in the Steemland.

I am happy to present to you @zoethehedgehog

I have been a lucky lady to get to know Zoe through our online chats!

She is also the person who will be doing Korean translations of Humans Of Steemit posts! WOOHOO! Which I am MEGA happy about it.

So here's Zoe's HOS post!

ENJOY!

Q&A

Who are you? Tell us anything and everything you’d like us to know about you!

I'm Zoe, and I'm probably the first South Korean Steemian to be part of @humansofsteemit xD
I'm an only child, and I'm majoring French in my uni.
I am known in the Korean community as a translator, but I'm a creator too.
I'm also currently a leader of the @kr-collegeclub. There are 10 members from Korean colleges now for this account and we post our opinons on various topics in Korea. We are aiming to show both the night and day of our culture, and every saturday an english translated version is posted. These are the links of the english posts we did so far (We started at the end of last month)

https://steemit.com/culture/@kr-collegeclub/korea-college-club-q-and-a-1-what-was-your-first-i

https://steemit.com/culture/@kr-collegeclub/korea-college-club-q-and-a-2-what-are-some-features-of-your-university-that-only-students-from-your-uni-know

https://steemit.com/culture/@kr-collegeclub/korea-college-club-q-and-a-3-what-are-your-opinions-on-legalization-of-abortion-in-korea

What makes your heart smile?

Finding a soulmate makes me smile. Especially if the person is a guy that I can fall in love with. Sadly I've never found a male soulmate.

I mean I've been in love before like everyone else, but I wouldn't call those people my soul mate. I just want someone as weird as me, but sadly I wasn't able to find someone like that. I have bout two girl soulmates, so I'm content :)

(Why am I heterosexual damn it haha)

How did you get onto Steemit?

My kiwi friend @devi1714 introduced me to steemit. He wanted me to translate his posts from English to Korean and get money off them too.

Then translation became my thing in the Korean Steemit community. Translations aren't the only things I do though, I create stuff such as drawings and literature.

This is my hand drawing :)

These are some of the background images that I drew for the newcomers under the reputation of 55

as an event.
https://steemit.com/kr/@zoethehedgehog/2bc8hc-3

https://steemkr.com/kr/@zoethehedgehog/3veln1-4-4

If you want me to draw your background image, talk to me over steemit chat! (It's 6 dollars :P)

Where do you want to die?

Hard question. In the middle of sleeping, I want to die without pain. The place where I die doesn't really matter.

Just I don't want a bunch of people crying near me. I'll just say let me go when I have to go. Death isn't a sad thing, it's a part of life.

What’s something you DON’T like about all this new technology?

People that aren't worth it getting famous. Such as youtubers that are all for drama. No, I'm not saying this for the sake of Steemit, I like Youtube and there are great Youtubers. But when you see human scums like ricegum getting famous you get to question what humanity has become.

What mistake do you keep making and why?

Being clumsy. I daydream sometimes. Maybe that's the reason.

What’s the best advice you have ever gotten?

Do something yourself and try to influence the world positively. Everyone can do it, no matter how small of an influence it is.

If there was something you could un-do, what would it be?

I don't really want to un-do anything. Everything made me the person I am. Including the bad stuff. Even that's an experience.

Without knowing human evil you can't be wiser.

Imagine that you magically have the ability to keep being alive without sleep, what would you do with the extra time?

Make more money and travel with it :)

What’s the stupidest thing you’ve done that actually turned out pretty well?

Steemit. Hahaha, just kidding. Well...Most of the stupid stuff I did turned out to be stupid, I can't find a good answer for this question.

What makes your belly ache with laughter?

The stand up comedian Bo Burnham.

Tell us about 1 significant event in your life that really made you who you are.

I can't really pick one.. Haha..Being born I guess?

What would be the scariest monster you could imagine?

A...A creature with a bunch of genitals (Both female and male) hanging all over their body without any other stuff like eyes or ears.

What does Steemit mean for you?

Somewhere I can make my plans become a reality. It is a cool website :)

What would you like your last meal to be?

Ooh...Tough question. The best taco in the world.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I would change it to Haewon, which means 'the open sea' in Korean.

Which person inspires you the most and why do they inspire you?

Anna Wintour, the editor of Vogue, cause she's professional highly respected.

What are you insecure about?

I'm not that good at memorizing stuff.

Describe your ideal life.

Having enough money to travel wherever I want and not having a 9-5 job.

Have you ever saved someone’s life?

I don't think so..Wish I did but nah.

What do other people think is weird about you?

Oh, everything. Hahaha.

What do you think is one of the best things about you?

My ability to take action. I'm definitely not a Hamlet, I'd rather do stuff then regret it like Don Quioxote.

If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for?
  1. I want Ezra Miller as my christmas present. Thank you genie!
  1. I want my future book to be a best seller.
  1. Chat with me sometimes when I'm lonely.
What would you want to be written on your tombstone?

Here lies the one who did good for the world. She will be remembered as our great friend.

What’s your favourite word?

Used to be love, but friendship.

Who is your fave (or one of your favourite) Steemians and why?

@magical-salt. Because she/he (I don't know) is one of the most creative artists I've ever seen on steemit. Go check the account out.

When you looked in the mirror first thing this morning, what was the first thing you thought?

The pimple on my left cheek has grown.

As a Human Of Steemit, how do you contribute to Steemit?

I will try to make relatable groups that can benefit everyone. I will also keep on being creative and I will try to post more often in english too so I can make more friends.

Fun Crazy Steemit Thing

It's a drawing of my feelings against being a mother
(I'm not a mom but who knows in the future)


Aaaah Zoe, I thoroughly enjoyed reading your answers.

It gives me such joy to become your digital friend via Steemit.

I am glad we are being a mini bridge together between Korea and the English-speaking world.

You are one quirky good lady with strong ideas and really want to make something beautiful of your life.
I admire you a lot!

Thank you for reaching out to me!
Thank you for sharing your very vulnerable art.
Thank you for being such an outspoken girl!
Thank you for participating on Humans Of Steemit!

Go follow @zoethehedgehog now!
She's good.
She's more than good.
She's great!


If you want to be featured on Humans of Steemit to combat the botty world online and to show your heart, get in touch with me!
@ashleykalila on steemit.chat and Discord.
Or send me an e-mail : [email protected]

If you want to support Humans of Steemit, please hit follow on this blog, upvote this post and if you really LOVE it, resteem it!
(But really only do that if you REALLY REALLY want to! I believe in a life where we only do what we want to do!)

Humans Of Steemit believes in You.
And so do I!

I had help with editing by the lovely @deadsparrow. He is a good dude.
You should go talk to him.

BIG love,

Ashley

@ashleykalila is my blog just in case you'd be interested to see what I write about!

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Hey I dig this idea keep it up!

you are pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66