Another Humans Of Steemit Growth Spurt! (Translating into Korean)

Have I already said how much I love Planet Steem?

No?

Well…

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!


One of the things I love most about Steemit is how international it is.

As a person of a multi-culti origin and who has lived in different areas in the world, I love getting to know people of different nationalities and connecting with people from all over the world!

Now I’ve been talking with @zoethehedgehog lately.

She is a South Korean girl, studying French and she is pretty damn AWESOME!

And I was surprised to find out that I was the first ‘foreigner’ she had been talking to on Steemit!

She’ll be featured on @humansofsteemit soon (YAY) so you’ll be able to learn all about her there and what she is doing!

A little teaser : she is head of @kr-collegeclub.

What is that you may ask?

Well I took this from the blog :

We are students from Korean colleges. Follow us for our opinions. Saturday: Korean& English posts. Sunday: Chinese& Japanese posts.


What I really like is that I am getting to know opinions from people the same age as I am, but in a totally different place in the world.


As we were chatting away, Zoe asks me if she could translate one Humans Of Steemit post each week.

In exchange for re-steeming the English version of the :kr-collegeclub every week!

Which OBVIOUSLY I said yes to!

HOS KR.png


I think it’s really cool how @humansofsteemit could potentially be a mini bridge between Korea and the English written/spoken world.


SOOOO YES!!!!

Humans Of Steemit will be available in Korean soon! :)

Once post will be translated into kr each week.

(Zoe is still a student so she doesn’t have time to translate all the posts)

This means that 25% of the SBD generated from the Korean post will be given to the Human being featured!

I made the deal with Zoe to re-steem the English @kr-collegeclub post each week in exchange for the translation.

WOOHOO!

I am open to anyone who wants to translate the posts!

We can make deal!
Or
The translator gets 25% of the post!


I really love how @humansofsteemit is growing!
It puts a MASSIVE smile on my face.


Here’s to collaborating across the globe

Here’s to @humansofsteemit being the gateway for my dreams to come true.

Here’s to this incredible sharing economy that we are ALL in!


BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Nice idea @ashleykalila
Good share....hope this project goes above and beyond..

Thank you dear!!

It is amazing project. I love that now others who don't speak English will ne able to enjoy your posts :)

Yessss!!!
What other languages do you think should we translate into?

I think that you should do croatian at some point

Italian and French - for sure ;)

This is great news!!. I was actually going to include korean text in my HoS submission since I post content in both languages but it wouldve been too confusing for the readers. Cant wait to see who's the first #kr submission!!

Ohhhh!!
Ill make sure that your post is translated.
Do you post in korean on steemit?
Do you have a korean following?

Yea I have some korean followers and all of my posts are in english and korean.

What a wonderful collaboration. A show of growth. If you need it translated later in swahili, we can talk.

Hihi

Is there a swahili community on Steemit?
I haven't bumped into anything but that said, i wasn't looking for it!
Tell me 🌞
Where are you from??

Nice! I like this project! And great with more languages, is Swedish if any interest? I guess there's not many Swedish people on Steemit yet...

Steemit is growing fast, I just said in my last post that people outside the western world are going to catch up faster to steemit.

Officially congrats! :D

Unity and Harmony. Perhaps it's possible and we are finally learning to share?
Thanks for the positive outlook!

Thanks for informing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48