[Korea College Club Q&A] 1. What was your first impression on Steemit?

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1793.JPG
IMG_1847.PNG

What was your first impression on Steemit?

The @kr-collegeclub is an account for college students in Korea.
This was their first impression on Steemit.

@zoethehedgehog

IMG_1817.JPG

I first made a Steemit account to translate posts for my New Zealand friend, cause he said he will give half of the profit of the translated Korean post. I came on this website to translate so I wasn't really interested in posting my own stuff at first.
I just offered translations around and I was happy that I was getting paid.

@septemberbre2ze

IMG_1738.JPG

I didn't get Steemit at first because it was in English and it was kind of complicated. So I didn't make an account for quite a long time but I started it because Zoe recommended it a lot of times. I am recognizing the differences with other social networks and I think it made me get to know the attributes of other social networks too :)

@katechoi

IMG_1783.JPG

I liked the simple design in green. But I think it'd be better if they organized the tags in alphabetical order.

@soul1590

IMG_1785.JPG
I didn't really know anything about Steemit when I saw the Korea College Club advertisement on the college app!

I learned that it's a small club of people with other Steemians, and I just started blogging so I thought that I'm going to have a good time. First impression of Steemit in one sentence: I'm going to have a good time here!

@winnie98

IMG_1747.JPG

I found out that Steemit was an international website and it was surprising that there were lot of Koreans here too!

@williampark

IMG_1846.JPG

It was the first time that I've been introduced to Steemit but it's good that it's an international website and it's easy to approach. You can also get money off it :)

@devi1714

IMG_1734.JPG

My first impression of the site is that it is a very cool idea to make money while writing.

Since I saw the ' Hot' and ' Trending' page first, it seemed like everyone in Steemit made lots of money and was quite successful. In first look Steemit seemed just like Reddit, but with a money incentive.

@highyoonzi

IMG_1845.JPG

I was astonished at the fact that the kr steemit community members seemed to know each other a lot, unlike other social networks.

At the same time I did an intro of myself and lots of people welcomed me, I think this kind of acceptance is something that makes Steemit roll. I was a bit shocked that you can't delete a post. I thought I must be kind to other users xD

@iamtennis

IMG_1749.JPG

I'm not used to Steemit now because of it's new format and I don't really know what kind of post I should read. I think it's hard to get popular on this website as a newcomer if you don't have a friend who is already on it.

  • @y1rei left the team because of personal reasons.
    From next week the order of the IDs will be changed.

Copyright 2012KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records.

Sort:  

Let us know in the comments below if you have questions that you want to ask to the Korea college club!

Congratulations @kr-collegeclub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47