You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rapidly Grow your Reputation|Learn how a Plankton grew to a Dolphin in Just 8 Months! |Newbies Guide 101

in #howto6 years ago

great read! i am building back my reputation too. i clicked onto a phishing site and ended up getting flagged and downvoted from 51 to 0. its only my 2nd month so i still have a long way to go to 8 months!

Sort:  

Aaawww. Thats rather unfortunate. I am so sorry to hear that. It's not impossible to build up. You will emerge victorious in the end.

Thank you for taking time to read my content. I highly appreciate.

XO

nothing is impossible! its only a matter of grinding out quality posts everyday or spending money to get it back faster. btw, can i ask how did you get the +301 steem?

Part of it is delegated by one of my mentors @dynamicrypto.

If you are fortuante enough to meet people who are as kind and gracious as he is, then dont feel shy to ask for help. He has been such a blessing in disguise in so many ways.

Thank you @dynamicrypto for all that you do for me and hundreds of others.

Hello @ryanng - - If you are still trying to recover a very nice person I know @simplymike got hit by one of those sites also, she has a very good tutorial on how to recover, hopefully this link can still help you out,(posted in full so you can see where it goes) https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam . She has a few other post to help also, and combined them all into a small D-Book. - https://www.dbooks.org/#/book/steemit-phishing-how-to-recover-your-account-and-reputation-score-1/6 -this one does take you off of steemit, however I have been there and did not see anything fishy with the site.

hey @bashadow, thanks for this! i found a post something similar to this a few days ago when my reputation dropped to 0. The unfortunate thing for me was that one of the posts that had my spam comment was deleted and steemcleaners couldn't remove that flag/downvote.

That is unfortunate. I can try to help a little bit, with a vote. My full up vote will likely only raise your reb back up by .004, but it's a start on the road to recovery. I will try to remember tomorrow morning and drop another full up vote on you also.

i really appreciate that alot! thanks!

This is so kind of you dear,thank you for looking out for others. It just goes to show the kind of person that you are. Truly such a noble did.

Bad stuff happens sometimes to people, he/she likely lost a little trust in people over that, so now maybe he/she has a little trust rebuilt up about people, not all people are greedy thieves. When you get to that magic number I know you will be out there helping not hurting people.

Spoken like a warrior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37