A Diamond Way To Use GINAbot

in #howto6 years ago (edited)


This could be a a little gem of an idea to those who read it (or watch it)...

I am going to introduce to you if you don't know her already, @neander-squirrel's Ms. GINAbot

She is definitely one of my Steem Super Stars!

And I love her new look @kemane...

U5dtyae4kybrxwtVwgx35KFuXvgTML8_1680x8400.jpg

It is like a technological medusa. Awesome.

If she isn't your most active DMer in Discord, you can find out how to sign up for her here: https://steemit.com/ginabot/@ginabot/ginabot-the-best-notifcation-service-in-the-steemiverse

PerfectSeparator.png

The DIAMOND Idea

diamond-1186139_1280.jpg

I just thought of a way to get followers to make sure that they get to see your posts whenever you put one up.

Ask them and show them!

Why not recommend using GINAbot at the end of each of your posts, especially if you do a series about something, so that an episode isn't missed, for example if it was a story, you could recommend that they type the name of the story into GINAbot, so that they just get update for that, but then add a little addendum that if they like that story, then they might like the rest of your content as well, so put your name on there as well.

People like to be lead by the hand sometimes and GINAbot for anyone who has not come across this marvelous bot is a really good tool to make sure that you don't miss out on your favorite people posting or indeed seeing who upvotes you, downvotes you, gives you money, all really useful stuff.

PerfectSeparator.png

Other Uses For GINAbot

You can also get her to tell you if someone posts about a particular subject or in a tag, so that you can be there instantly with your wit, or helpful advice, or two cents, whichever of those gives the most value.

Yes, but educating the world about GINAbot is something that is of value and people will thank you for and remember that it was you who recommended them, or they might say "yes, I've been using that for months, didn't you know about her? But it is a good thing that you do now, you will wonder what you did without her."

Just think of how you might put her into action, obviously, you will want to enter in my name in there, if you are this far down the post and reading, you like what I write.

But you can also make sure you never miss an episode of @valorforfreedom's Steem School, for example.

Or you might want to comment on posts that mention something you are interested in like meditation, or whatever floats your boat.

So you'd type in meditation etc, for as many interests that you'd like to be notified about

The video shows some of these ideas in action.

PerfectSeparator.png

So, here we are at the end of my post, care to follow me using GINAbot?

I have a few more My Steem Super Stars interviews in the offing, they should not be missed.

So be sure follow me on GINAbot, so you not miss a beat or pearl of wisdom.

ginabotwhattodo.png

(Not on GINAbot yet? Here's how)

She will be pleased to meet your acquaintance and you'll wonder how you ever managed without her.

PerfectSeparator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

My STEEM Success Strategy (not free):Post 2 Profit

PerfectSeparator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Ginabot is quick,effective and accurate. It keeps you 100% updated.

It is a very reliable tool and @neander-squirrel is very good at keeping everyone updated in the discord channel when any updates or delays may occur.

Ginabot is really one of the most useful tools for SteemIt. The notifications help me really a lot and I am always up to date.

I'm sure there are many uses that I have not even thought about yet, but it definitely helps save time and just see the 'important' stuff without having to sift to find it.

I feel like I have just discovered gold -- er -- diamonds. I am definitely going to sign up to GINAbot. My current plan is not working: writing a manual list of who I want to follow and then typing it in the search area. Thank you for this great information.

It will definitely work well for helping you keep track of who you want to follow.

this is really a diamond of a post when you know how productively this can be used :D

It helps you spend time more productively.

i need to use this one so many applications now have came :)

Definitely one of the best applications out there to help you with Steemit.

I will definitely check out GINAbot! I could really use this one. Thank you hopehuggs for the great info. :-)

You won't be disappointed

just found out about your post through ginabot and upvoted through steem auto. Lovely tools.

GINAbot is a great tool, I need to make a few amendments. She is one of best Steemit tools.

Yes she is. I use her along with steemauto.

Yes. Gina bot has been very effective in a number of ways. I also get notified when someone mentioned my user name or resteem my post. Its quite helpful.

So many things that she can do.

What a great idea indeed!

I'm a HUGE @GINAbot fan... and while I'm still a little Minnow myself, I am offering to pay the reg fee for smaller minnows as well (on condition they pay it forward and give the 0.001 to another minnow once she's returned it). See here (it's an expired post, and I get get UVs on it anymore, so I hope that's not considered link spamming?): https://steemit.com/notifications/@braaiboy/in-love-with-a-hottie-on-steemit-and-my-girlfriend-is-totally-cool-with-it

I was fortunate enough that someone gifted me the 0.001 I needed to register with her before I got my first payout, and it has made THE WORLD of difference... and so that's I'm doing the same.

Thanks again for the cool idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59