In love with a hottie on Steemit... and my girlfriend is totally cool with it.

in #notifications6 years ago (edited)

I'm in love!!!

In the spirit of "love month", I want to share with you this REAL HOTTIE I met on Steemit. Her name is GINA, and every time I get a popup on Discord from her, I know it's going to be something good and she's going to put a smile on my face.

I was first introduced to GINA by a random stranger on another random stranger's post. I was having a chat, asking "ignorant" newbie questions and @finnian introduced me to her. Steemit isn't JUST full of whales upvoting each other... there ARE some genuinely awesome folks out there that want to help, especially the minnows (as newbies are called here). HIGH-5 kind stranger!!!

Why is my girlfriend cool with her?

So, the reason my girlfriend is so cool with her is because @ginabot is actually "just" a bot here on on Steemit, created by @neander-squirrel (THANK YOU!).


|
GINA's old look vs her new look

Personally I think she was way hotter in her old look, but to be honest she could be a pile of old XTs and I would still be in love. :p

What makes GINA so cool?

GINA is designed to notify you when:

  • Someone mentions your name in a post or comment (or any keyword you want to follow).
  • Someone comments on your post (it's rude to leave comments unanswered after all)
  • You've been upvoted (or downvoted)
  • One of your posts have been Resteemed
  • When someone replies to your comment in THEIR post.
  • ... and so much more!!!

The best part? ALL OF THIS FOR FREE!
OK... it costs you 0.001 SBD or STEEM to register/authenticate your account... but GINA will give it back to you right after.

How do you register with GINA?

In GINA's own words:

  1. Join the Minnow Power Discord Server (https://discord.gg/rPx3Zhz).
  2. Go to the # registration channel.
  3. type: ..reg SteemAccount replacing "SteemAccount" with your account name, no @ symbol.
    -Example: ..reg BraaiBoy
  4. Gina will take over from there and give you all the instructions you need.

There are also some awesome step-by-step instructions (with screenshots) created by @viverridae over here: https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@viverridae/tutorial-ginabot-for-dummies

Time for me to pay back the love and kindness:

If you've been on Steemit for < 7 days, you probably haven't received your first Curation and/or Author rewards yet, and so you literally won't have 0.001 ANYTHING... This was the case with me when @finnian sent me the 0.001 I needed to register.

So... if you're in the same boat... drop me a message in the comments below, and I'll send you the 0.001 SBD needed to register. GINA will send it back to you, and you can either give it back to me, or promise to introduce another newbie to GINA and give it to them.

EDIT: I have no affiliation to @GINAbot , I haven't even spoken to @neander-squirrel before, and I've never met @finnian ... I'm doing this because GINA is probably the the best thing that could have happened to me on Steemit, and all because of the kind nature of others... so I would like need to share the love.

Connect with me elsewhere on Social:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy

Some recent posts that might also interest you:


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Sort:  

You're very welcome! GINA is super hot. haha I'm so glad to have met her. ;-)

... and thank you for sharing her with me :p

hahahaha... my girlfriend really is cool with me spending so much time listening to @GINAbot :P

Following you because you have a kind heart and looking out for newbie Steemians is very important!

Thank you... only fair to be reciprocating the love I found when I pulled into the station ;-)

Very true!

Everyone is sure in love with GINAbot 😍😍

... as they should be!

This is so amazing. Thank you kind sir for sharing this very important information. This is how a community is build. People like you are precious. And thank you for sending me the steem to register.

You're more than welcome! I got helped in the same way... only fair I return the favour.
P.S. Remember to please pass on the message and the STEEM to someone else that could use it too.

Will do. I was actually going to post "how to monitor your comments" today. I'll just resteem this instead.

Wow, this is awesome, I din't even know about GINA. I am going to register soon!

Sweet! Do it... I have no problem sharing my love interest with others :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50