How to Get Whale Rewards, Get Delegated Power, Get Voting Power, Get Loans

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

In last months we saw quite an interest in Steemit and many new users signup for an account.

Welcome onboard!


We all know how difficult it is to find our way on the platform. We all know how it is when posting our first posts and only get a few votes and the reward counter stays low, maybe even zero. But we all went through the same stages to where we are today.

One of the key things is to create a follow base, and that doesn't happen over night.

It is hard work and you need to be persistent, don't think too quickly "I don't get noticed, I don't get rewards, I stop".

Think of how you can add value to the community and execute on it. Use the promotion tools available like Steemit.Chat and this Discord channels. Align with guilds like @curie @steemtrail and others. Participate in the challenges run by many Steemians. Interact. Be respectful.



Recently some new initiatives were launched by some of our fellow Steemians with the aim to support community members. They show how involved the community is. They show what is possible within a community like ours.

I like to highlight a couple of these initiatives I came across last weeks.

Whalepower for an Evening

@htooms is one of our high SP holders in our community and allows other Steemians to vote with his whale power for an evening. I never had that opportunity, but I'm sure when your votes are suddenly worth dollars-a-click, you get noticed by those who you vote for and helps you to gain visibility.

Check out the most recent post (here) and see if you like to be a whale for an evening.

Power up for Newbies

With the latest software upgrade it is possible to delegate vote power to others.

@gtg offers some of his voting power to newbies for free. Check out his post here.

Another Steemian @neoxian also offers some of his power to minnows for free. Check out his post here.

Whalevote on Your Choice of Post for a Small Fee

Whale votes can be worth a good amount of dollars, depending on the amount of power behind it even up to 10 to 20$ with the current prices of Steem. @randowhale recently launched a new project allowing you to receive his whale vote on your selected post. For a small 2 SBD fee you'll get a vote with random vote power on the URL you provide. The URL can be your own post, but can also be a post of some other Steemian you like to support.

Check out his posts here and here.

NOTE: please when transferring funds to @randowhale, be aware the account name does not include a 'm'. Some other account is opened including the m in the account name, likely to take your money but not providing you any service.

Earn Steem for a Small Fee

Steem.Global is a service giving users small amounts of Steem. The only thing you need to do is sign up to the service, and pay a tiny fee for a 30 days subscription. This subscription gives you Steem. Of course the free Steem you earn in 30 days is more than the fee itself, so the net effect is you get free Steem. This Steem you can transfer to your Steemit wallet and eg power up your account, or use it as a budget to spend on other things on Steemit, or even transfer to an exchange for eg crypto trading. This service is run by one of our Steem/Steemit witnesses @klye.

Check out his post on Steem.Global here.

Get Free Funds for a New Challenge on Steemit

@papa-pepper launched a new initiative challenging you to create a new challenge to run on Steemit. From all the concepts and ideas he will receive, he will select some of them which he will fund with his earned SBD, for free.

Check out his post here

Savings and Loans

When you are short on funds, Steemit now has a place to go. @neoxian offers loans to any Steemian who needs funds, for a day, for a couple of weeks, maybe even for a couple of months. Already some Steemians were helped with loans. Interests rates are negotiable.

Check out his post here


There maybe more initiatives out there in our community; When you know them, drop a comment to this post to benefit others.


NJOY


--- sources [1]

--- follow me @edje

Sort:  

Yes some whales are great! and understand the power of economy. I have gotten some steem power from @gtg this is awesome! thank you for the info.

Great you got some support, and thanks for bringing your message here.

@neoxian boosted me 2 days ago with 10 sp i participated in one of his challenges.Some steem Whales in here are very noble and support us minnows alot. I hope we can have more whale support going on in the future. Thanks for this list

Super you got support. Indeed, some of the whales are super good to the community offering their support! I surely hope so more will follow!

A Steemit loan shark... Now why Didn't I think of that! (He better be Italian!)

Probably Chinese :)

Great info thanks for posting. Resteemed to help get the word out

It really looks like there some pretty special people here on steemit. That's one of the things that keeps me inspired to stay a part of this community.

I can assure you, Steemit is unlike another community. Pretty amazing people. The other day I even saw a successful crowdfunding to allow one of our community members to come to SteemFest 2. I don't see that happening on Twitter, Facebook or other social media.

I've noticed the positive vibe from the get go. That sounds like a great story! I should dig it out for more inspiration :)

Just avoid reading the crap here on Steemit, getting into that brings your emotions down. It happened to me to a point I wanted to quite because I was getting to emotionally involved in the sh*t happening here. But I think most of the unfair things going on here is caused by just a few. We shall not let them take out fun away. Foremost Steemit has a great bunch of people, and I must say it has some great content as well. I like all the art, I like all the challenges (although not really participating in them), I like the many developers who create new tools and Apps for free, I like the great number of community members who are helpful, I like to be able to meet and interact with people with total different views and believes something not so easy on other social media or in real life.

Look for the good and provide the good and that'll make Steemit a great place to be, I'm pretty sure about that :)

Thanks for the advice, I'll keep it at heart!

Great article and so helpful for all newcomers @bombaybellyrina you might like to read this

Great post rich in information. Thank you.

great post buddy for the newbies!! Resteemed

Primarily for the newbies, but also for anybody who is struggling with rewards, follow base or just require some quick loan. I really like the "Savings and Loans" offering :) Thanks for the ReSteem!

This was very helpful... But i have many issues with my account... Receiving max 10 upvotes even after having more than 170 followers... Don't knw where the problem is... But still thnks for the information

Look at my posts, I have more than 400 followers but some of my posts get only 10 to 20 votes of which half of them may even be auto votes. It is all about visibility of the posts, recently many new Steemians joined, and I gained quite a lot of new followers, but I suspect their HOME channel is filled with gazillion posts of all those they are following. Therefore it is difficult to get noticed. Commenting with quality comments to posts, ie comments that really adds value will get you noticed better, maybe even by the higher SP holders, then it'll be more frequent these account will see and vote for your posts when discovering them in NEW/HOT channels or when they follow you in their HOME channel. Note this is all from my own experience, I don't exactly know how each user is using the different channels and when and how they decide to vote for something. I just notice that with solid and quality comments, the higher SP holder finding also my posts a bit better, and some of them even decided to start following me.

Thank you very much for the boost :)

Patience is the key to success. Keep going

Just offered one of my posts to randowhale with $2 SBD of the $3.463 I had. Lets hope I get more that the $0.30 I'm currently making per post. LOL

Great you tried one of the services and reported back here. Please post the result back, I don't have experience with his service an have no clue how much a vote is worth. Of course the reward given is determined by many factors, like his percentage of vote power, the Steem value, and the order of vote, but still :) Good to have some information in the comment space to the post for others to see.

So I just had this

"This post received a 39% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dickturpin! For more information, click here!"

What did the $ counter do?

Shot up to $5.97 I'm rich beyond my wildest dreams. \o/

I wonder if I have enough taxi money to leave the misses? ;-)

And here I gave you also 9ct on the comment with my full power! :)
I guess it was worth it for you, 2SBD investment and 5+ SBD out; Ok your author reward is a part of the value on the post; 75% at least I think so still 4$. When you posted with 50/50 you should get around 2SBD liquid which is worth about 4$US in total at the exchanges.

I'm ringing the misses now and telling her I'm off to find a partner with go fast stripes down the sides. :-D

I must write something better and have another go. :-)

The randowhale vote is regardless of quality I think. Just a random percentage, may be a bot doing this.
I can try tomorrow this service, will get some SBD in my wallet then. Like to avoid the Savings and Loan service for this, but could be interesting as well; Get a loan, Request for the whale vote and pay back the loan in 7 days when rewards are paid.
Maybe it also works on comments, but not sure; Each comment get its own URL, but it is an extension to the post URL with the hash markers in. No idea if randowhale can handle such URL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66