Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #5 - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!

Introduction

Welcome to the Steemit #homesteadingchallenge! The goal of this challenge is to unite the Steemit homesteading community with an invigorating contest every few weeks!

The #homesteadingchallenge will require a variety of different tasks and requests from anyone who wishes to participate. Examples of tasks include taking a photo of your livestock, answering a prompt question regarding homesteading, etc. Each challenge will have a different goal / theme so please read the announcement carefully.

What’s in it for you?

I plan to transfer ALL of the SBD reward the announcement articles earn to the winner of each challenge! The more support from each of you, the bigger the potential reward! One winner will be chosen for each challenge.

Rules

Anyone and everyone is welcome to join! Simply follow the guidelines in order to be eligible!

  • Follow the specific theme of each challenge - each challenge will require something different.
  • Use #homesteadingchallenge as one of your article’s tags.
  • Complete your submission by the deadline.
  • If you chose to participate, you give permission for your submission to be linked and referenced in the winning announcement article.
  • (Optional, but highly recommended) Upvote and/or resteem this post to increase the number of submissions and potential reward!

Steemit HomesteadingChallenge #5

What was the most difficult challenge or obstacle you’ve overcome on the homestead?

You may be as honest or as deeply philosophical as you want to be - a story of a devastating tragedy is not necessary to win. But the story of what happened and how you overcame it is what I’m looking for! If you are still struggling with this obstacle/challenge, don’t hesitate to write about it too! Who knows, someone reading could relate or even offer new insight!

You have ONE WEEK to write your submission for this challenge - please post it by 11:00 PM (CDT) [UTC offset: UTC -5] on Monday, October 30, 2017!

Don’t forget to include the #homesteadingchallenge tag in your article! This is how I will find the submissions! I will also try to comment on each submission to let you know that I have seen it and it has been entered into the running! If I do not comment on your submission within 24 hours, you may tag me (@kiaraantonoviche) in the comments of your article! Or simply link your submission in this article’s comments below!

Winner will be chosen the following day - Tuesday October 31 - and winnings will be paid immediately following this announcement post’s payout. An article announcing the winner with proof of the reward payment will be posted following the reward dispersement.

I’ll try my best to make this challenge (and future challenges) fun, inspirational, and most of all… worthy of your time!Good luck!

PREVIOUS CHALLENGES:
Challenge #1 Theme and Winner
Challenge #2 Theme and Winner
Challenge #3 Theme and Winner
Challenge #4 Theme and Winner

Cover image (modified by @kiaraantonoviche) and second photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license.

Sort:  

My biggest challenge is a personal problem so I'm going to sit this one out. Good luck to everyone.

Completely understandable! I hope that everything works out for you!

Great topic....For me it was like @wholesomeroots a few months back...goat deaths...from wet conditions...I have so much to post but I may put it to pen... good one!
Melissa

I'm sorry you hit rough times! I figured that many of the submissions would touch on deaths or tragedies... sadly no homestead can avoid them! I hope you find the time to write an entry! I would love to read it!

Sweet ..thank you! It is all part of it...we all go at some point as well! I praise God for my savior!
Have a great Day
Melissa

UPvoted and resteemed!! What a great topic!!!!

It will be interesting to read what others have had in the way of difficulties and tribulations while homesteading.

I am definitely going to participate in this one!

Awesome, I'm looking forward to reading your submission!

here's my link
Wasn't sure if it would come up in the regular search with steemit being so wonky lately

https://steemit.com/homesteadchallenge/@goldendawne/homesteadchallenge-number-5-obstacle-while-homesteading

I've been looking forward to your next challenge! It's a tough one though!

It is a tough one but I figured that everyone has faced some sort of challenge at some point! I'm looking forward to seeing your entry if you decide to participate! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by minismallholding from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25