Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #1 - WINNER Announcement and Reward Payout!

Note: See #homesteadingchallenge announcement article for theme and rules.

First of all, I have to say thank you to everyone who participated in the first round of the #homesteadingchallenge! I expected 1-2 submissions, maybe 3 if I was lucky, but I NEVER expected the overwhelmingly positive response that it received…

There were TEN submissions made for this challenge and I highly recommend you take the time to read them!!!

Submissions include:

I truly enjoyed reading each and every article posted and seeing the variety of answers. The goal of this challenge was to bring the Steemit homesteading community together and I could see from the supportive comments on each posted article that we are achieving that goal. I am very proud of you all, not just for participating in this challenge yourselves, but for reading and supporting your fellow homesteaders’ stories as well.

Now, it was very hard to pick a winner… I wanted to choose all of them for different, specific reasons! All of the stories and personal reasons behind your homesteading ventures were incredibly touching and genuine, but the name of the game is to choose onethat really stood out and made an impression on me. So without further ado…

Steemit HomesteadingChallenge #1 Winner

And the winner is…

Homesteading Saved My Life!” by @sthomestead!

“Homesteading saved my life, but not just that… homesteading gives me a life worth living.” - @sthomestead

Congratulations! You have been awarded the SBD post payout - totaling $1.606 - from the “HomesteadingChallenge” #1 - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!” article!

Proof of announcement article payout amount: 

Proof of payment: 

Honorable Mention

Homesteading is Important to Me…” by @farmstead

I chose to include an honorable mention for this challenge because I really resonate with the reasons from @farmstead… I also suffer from depression and find relevance from being a small influence towards a better world rather than remaining a part of the problem!

That’s All Folks!

Thank you all for participating in and following along with the #homesteadingchallenge! I hope you all had fun and will choose to participate again in the future! Remember, the more support, the greater the potential reward!

Please do not forget to read your fellow homesteaders’ articles and show them your support with an upvote, comment, and/or follow!

Until next time!

Sort:  

Good Choice, and so well deserved, and I truly it does resonate to people and gives them motivation.

Awesome!! Great challenge. Congrats to the winner!!

Wow! Thank you, I'm honored! There were so many really great articles and I enjoyed reading them all.

CONGRATS @sthomestead !!!!
Looking forward to next week's entries. I see I missed a few as I look at your list. Will have to check them out this week!

Thanks for the challenge! It was fun and I really got to know some of you guys! XO

My pleasure! The next challenge will be posted soon if you are interested!

Congratulations to you @sthomestead
Great challenge! I have enjoyed reading the responses Thank you @kiaraantonoviche

Congrats @sthomestead! Great participating in the challenge, looking forward to the next one!

Wow super fantastic challenge and I too ams stoked to see so many entries!
There are few things more important than self reliance especially these days.
I will be following you in hopes to participate in your next challenge.
Keep up the GREAT work. I hope to feature you soon in my "must see posts" daily review.
SteemON!

Thank you so much! I'm so happy that the challenge has gotten such a positive response! I was not expecting that many entries either! Hopefully the next challenge proves to be just as fun and educational :)

Nice challenge and contest, @kiaraantonoviche! I wouldn't have written my post without your challenge and a prompt by @lyndsaybowes. I enjoyed reading the posts by everyone else, too. It really helped get to know each other. Looking forward to your next challenge! Happy homesteading! :D

I'm glad you enjoyed it! The next one will be posted in about a week just as a heads up! Happy homesteading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47