Preppers & Homesteaders on steemit - my list so far

in #homesteading7 years ago

One of the main reasons I joined steemit was to learn from, share ideas with and connect with other preppers and homesteaders.

But apart from a handful of the bigger steemsteaders and steempreppers like @papa-pepper and @mericanhomestead it has been hard to find more.

So I've done a bit of digging and diving and come up with this starter list. I'm sure there are many more on steemit I haven't found yet. If you are a prepper or a homesteader and would like to be added leave a reply and I'll update the list. Or if you know of any I have missed post below.

Hopefully this will help us all have a more engaging, informative and prosperous experience on steemit.

Of course if you are on the list and don't want to be my apologies. Let me know and I'll remove you.



If you would like to know a bit more about me read my intro post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pennsif/hi-from-west-wales-in-the-uk-i-m-a-prepper-and-a-homesteader-and-before-that-i-used-to-be-a-penguin-catcher

Please upvote and re-steem to spread the word if you think this worthwhile. Thank you.

Sort:  

I am looking to learn from homesteaders and your list is a really comprehensive starting point. Thank you!

Glad it is useful for you. If you find any more preppers or homesteaders that aren't on the list do let me know. Thank you.

This is great a lot of useful information thank you.😁😁

Awesome list! I am also an aspiring homesteader sharing my journey on Steemit! EDIT: also, when you post the updated/ version 2 list, I will definitely resteem! Happy to share and support fellow Steemian homesteaders

Hi @kiaraantonoviche, glad you like the list. Just going through all the comments checking I have everyone on the new version of the list that I'll be putting out this evening. Followed you now to hear more about developments at Wild Rose Acres.

Awesome! Could I possibly get on this list lol? I know I'm not a true homesteader yet but that is the goal of this blog!

That's no problem. You are on the list now - look out for version 2 coming out very shortly.

I am also a homesteader on steemit.
Basics To Living @basicstoliving
The next process for us is to work with Air Crete to build our home. I will be going through the process of showing how to make the Air Crete and how to build with it. Please check us out!

Hi @basicstoliving - you now on the list. Version 2 coming out soon. I've followed to find out more about your plans and progress. Thank you for the resteem.

Thanks! It is going to be fun. Hope people will learn and try to think outside of the box. We will be building domes with gardens in the middle on some of them.

Domes! I definitely want to hear more about them.

Great! As soon as weather here clears, we will be getting started.

Hello I would like to be included on your list please. I am a homesteader also. Thanks for doing this

Hi there @jolly-homestead, bit of an old post you found here. We are on version 12 of this list now with over 300 homesteaders and preppers - you are one of them ...

Just started looking into these resources on steemit today so I may make your list anyway, but yes...please add my name

Hi @bchick - that's great. I've added you to the list - version 2 coming out soon.

Hey, Im not on the list...:)

Sorry I missed you @engineerprepper. You're on the list now - version 2 coming out shortly.

Wouldn't that be a good thing? ;) IYKWIMAITYD

Hey hey! You forgot about meeeeee! :)

Thanks for the list! Have you heard of the homestead friend train? I just resteemed it the other day if you wanna look! Promise it's not far down in my feed! :)

Hi @farmstead. Sorry I missed you. You are on the list now - version 2 coming out soon. Just followed you now to hear more about your homesteading adventures. Thanks for the tip about the homestead friend train - going to check that out.

I guess it's alright. ;) I'm pretty new. Not yet made a good name for myself! And absolutely you're welcome! There's also a gardening one too!

GREAT LIST! YOU ARE AWESOME!

Thank you. I hope the list helps homesteaders and preppers on steemit share and connect. If you can share the list with your followers sometime that would be great. I would like to make the list as comprehensive as possible. I've already found one more homesteader to add - @svfarms

Resteemed!

Heeeee thanks! :)

Most excellent. Thank you @mericanhomestead for your help with getting this out there.

Thanks for considering me in your list. Also thanks for the list, of other like minded folks seeing value in being a little self sufficient.

You're welcome. Thank you.

Hey @pennsif,
This list is EXACTLY what I've been looking for! Thanks for putting it together. I'm gonna have a great time looking at all the members carefully.

Myself, I'm also into homesteading, in spite of living in a city. I love to explore the many things you can do without land, such as probiotic drinks, spirulina cultivation, vermicomposting, mushrooms, but also producers' market, community gardens, etc. Do you think that fits into this list?

Hi @stortebeker spirulina cultivation sounds interesting. That would make a good post. I have added you to the list. Version 2 came out last night so you will be in version 3. Here's v2 for you to see who is on the list so far. Feel free to upvote and resteem the v2 list if you think appropriate. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-the-updated-list-v2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65