The Green Grapes Experiment: Layers Forming

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends,

After two days, the grape juice looks like this
The Green Gapes Experiment 1.jpg
There are some whitish to grayish layer forming on all of the bottles as seen on this photo. They say, if nothing is happening after 24 hours then might as well discard what you are doing. For me I can tell that there was fermentation happening after one day until today. I think I should be happy at this point that this experiment is progressing.
The Green Gapes Experiment 2.jpg
A closer look I can see another layer is forming at the bottom of the glass bottle. I am thinking that could be the mother or something. Too early to tell let us wait for more days or weeks and even months.
The Green Gapes Experiment 3jpg.jpg
Extreme close up, I can see that layer had formed at the bottom.

That is it for now my friends. I will post another blog maybe after I see major changes or developments so as not to make this blog boring. Thank you for your time. Until next blog

Gus


https://www.palnet.io/homesteading/@pastoragus/the-green-grapes-experiment-june-13-2019-harvesting
https://www.palnet.io/homesteading/@pastoragus/the-green-grapes-experiment-june-16-2019-juicing
https://www.palnet.io/homesteading/@pastoragus/the-green-grapes-experiment-bottled

Sort:  

Congratulations @pastoragus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71