TESTING OUT OUR HOMEMADE GOAT MILKING MACHINE!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Success!


Well, we got to take the homemade goat milker that my "mad scientist" @mama-pepper put together and it was a success! If you check out this brief video, keep a few things in mind. First, the video is LOUD since we are using a vacuum sealer. Also, it is a short one, but certainly still shows it working.

THE GOAT MILKER IN ACTION

TRYING NEW THINGS IS BEST WHEN IT WORKS!

So, this was a rather simple idea, but it took some effort to gather all the parts and assemble it. Moreover, @mama-pepper did both the research and assembly on this one, since I was gone picking up a flock of sheep. The basic idea is that a vacuum sealer pulls the milk out of the goat teats into a mason jar. We weren't sure what to expect, but we did get it to work.

We really like this idea since the goat cannot step into the jar, like it could with a bucket. Also, no hair, dirt, grass, or other debris can fall into it, like it could with a bucket. It is a little noisier, but Daisy didn't seem to mind and it saves some fatigue on the hands too.

The amount of milk that we get right now varies since we have not pulled King off of her yet. This week we will be removing him overnight and then milking her in the morning before returning King to her. This will provide us with a better supply. Also, we are just using this milk to feed the bottle babies that we have right now, so it makes it easier for us to raise them.

Check out how happy @mama-pepper was that her experiment worked out! She's a talented lady and a huge blessing to our family. You have no idea how much she accomplishes each day, but I'm sure that some of you can guess!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-homemade-milking-machine

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I would love to see how this this is put together. We are going to have nine does in milk shortly and my family is looking at machines. They can go for $700+

I'm glad it worked out for you guys.

This post shows the parts and a few how to videos from YouTube: https://steemit.com/life/@papa-pepper/mama-pepper-the-mad-scientist

I hope it helps!

Classy and useful. I am in my secone one quart of goat milk. Taste good but a little pricey.
Thanks for the envy.
Keep on steemin'

Haha...... That was really interesting to see.
She is full of creativity.......you made a right choice, and she soo pretty.
Wonderful family, father a genius, mother a genius =children geniuses.
This really made me happy.
That was an amazing technology

Wonderful family, father a genius, mother a genius =children geniuses.

LOL! Thank you kindly my friend!

You are welcomed sir...... You deserve it for always posting quality and innovative contents
I think I will resteem this and show my fellow mates university.
Will really be interesting to one of my professor in school
He values and respect ingenuity and creativity alot

What (was the research that) led to making one yourself, assuming that there are low volume mechanized milkers for goats? Could you tell if it was more/less comfortable to the goat vs hand milking? I was also wondering, as someone else asked below, how much it cost for the one you made?

The goat was fine with it and it worked well. It was less than $30 USD to make. I shared a few video in this post that show how to assemble : https://steemit.com/life/@papa-pepper/mama-pepper-the-mad-scientist

Thanks for the info and the quick reply! I’ll check out those videos.

I just found you and glad I did, great content!

Cheers!

Ps I love pretty much everything about goats

What a nice experiment and it worked out. Kudos

Yeah, we were super happy about the results for sure!

What a great success you accomplished with the experiment. @mama-pepper did a great job with both the research and the assembling. Kudos to her

Yes, she has done really well with this project!

This is a very good innovation. You are very lucky to have a wonderful woman like @mama-pepper by your side. She is everything a man needs. She's indeed a talented lady and a huge blessing to our family

I am way blessed to have this lovely lady by my side!

Interesting innovations, you have created a tool to facilitate goat breeders to take milk. the world thanks you. how much does it cost to make the tool?

U5drzTGfNKZtJeX5sj1zghAXGXooDsz.gif

Less than $30 USD to purchase the parts and assemble here.

working hard will give amazing results, we should not give up.

Never give up!

very good post friends

Thank you for the comment!

same friends, friends please visit my friend's blog

same as friends, if there is a chance please visit my blog once2 friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55