ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD 7 - CHICKENS

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is the seventh video in my Animals on the Homestead Series.

ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD VIDEO 7 – CHICKENS

A FEW THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • Chickens can produce meat and eggs.

  • Chickens are fairly common, and even allowed in some cities.

  • Chickens are rather quiet, but roosters can be noisy.

  • Chickens, chicks, and eggs can all be used for sale or barter.

  • Chicken manure can be composted and used as garden fertilizer.

  • Some varieties go "broody" and hatch out their own eggs!

IN CASE YOU MISSED THE PREVIOUS VIDEO IN THIS SERIES:

GOATS

QUAIL

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-chicken-and-an-egg (chicken-came-first)



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I am with you on this one.
Chickens came first.
Why would someone think otherwise?
Flipping thing around?
You are loaded with animals.
Glad you shared with us.
Truly never get tired cause you are the voice of the community
about homesteading.

Awesome...do you have all these animals on your farm? How’s the daily upkeep on them? Don’t have chickens now but the closest thing is the farmers market where I can get pastured eggs, beef, chicken and raw dairy. Love chickens though, especially the colorful ones. Love silkies.

Chick-Chick-Chickens!...:)...

what a wonderful chicken you had @papa-pepper

Thanks @bien! We really enjoy them!

yes it was really enjoyable things to do in life @papa-pepper 👍👍

My grandparents own some chickens and I have to say, the difference between fresh, home-grown eggs and those I buy in the store is big... Also, I feel more comfortable eating those home-grown ones not having to worry about it's origin :D

Yes chicken chicken the most desireable animal in this world everybody love to this kind of creature which full fill humanity from its meats eggs as a pet for fight for colorful live art surrounding here and there lovely post you are so superb geniou mind full of new ideas which you share on steemit i think most creative mind award should be gone for you

Great information, I can't wait to share with my wife as we start down this journey. Resteemed

Wao! I really love chickens. Ours used to be a small homestead containing chickens and snails. They can be a fun watch, especially when those eggs begin to hatch and produce smaller chicks. They can be very attractive; chicks of different colour etc.

It's really nice of you letting us have a view of how your homestead looks like. Thanks @papa-pepper!!!

Well done, i'm definitely looking forward to more of them.

Much love!

I love chickens. I eat chicken's egg almost everyday and I love the meat too

I yet to see any human being who hates chicken...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35