How Homesteading Can Set You Free - Decentralized News Hour With @SageScrub, @MakinStuff & @Gregorypatrick 2/26/2019

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Breaking-News-GIF.gif



A big thanks goes out to everyone for hanging out with us on the @InformationWar podcast with me @Gregorypatrick, @Makinstuff, and @SageScrub last night. We spoke all about @HomesteadersCoOp and their efforts to provide a free to use marketplace for everyone living the independent lifestyle as well as ways to support the project.





We also got into a few news stories, here are a some links to the headlines we go into.

Trump's Former Lawyer, aka Fixer, Faces Senate

DeepDives 11 Comes To A Close & Gets A Big Thank You From Me

Crisis In Venezuela Escalates As Aid Reaches Its Border With Columbia


Please join me and @Cryptic-Cynic next Thursday the 28th at 8pm EST - 5pm PST right here on the YouTube channel above or come on over to our Discord chat and participate with us in the conversation. Our live show after that will be airing Saturday the 2nd, at 6pm EST -3pm PST on the P.A.L. Network , MSP Waves and now Vimm.Tv with hosts @TruthForce and @Chieppa1. We are as always coming back with @MakinStuff next Tuesday the 5th at 8pm - 5pm PST.

Please check this World Clock so you can easily find your local air times.
source of gif for thumbnail

MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961VDZNRmnqjVxovUu.gif

IW banner.png

Sort:  

interesting - I've been growing large amounts of fruit and veg for the last 3 years in my garden and know how to preserve food well too. I'm talking 60 odd pumpkins 75 large tomato plants, hundreds of onions and peppers type level. If anyone has any questions on gardening i'm happy to help. Although its not something i post about.

I would absolutely check out the homesteaderscoop if you are interested in shipping your produce out. They would be helpful for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am an educator in Colorado and I dream of a network of home schools that offer legitimate career opportunities for like minded teachers. That is a long term goal for us, but a lofty one to be sure. We are really happy to be finding more like minded people, be watching for us Greg!

With the technology we use for news show, i.e. mics, cameras and broadcasting software/know how, there is plenty I could do to help connect teachers anywhere around the world. As a homeschool teacher of about 5 years myself, I'd be more than willing to help out.

Five years in eh? Impressive. I am definitely interested in talking more. mossfreealliance.com is our site. You could leave your info there at the contact us if you like. Or shoot me an email to [email protected]

Sounds good, I'll see you there :)

hello gregory
makin stuff told me you might be interested in a survival property
20 acres 400 ft on lake huron powered by solar and wind and has a solar thermal water system also
fishing for walleye is the best in the province and arguably the best in the country
also if you like hunting lots of moose and rabbits and not out of the ordinary to see a cougar lynx or bobcat
if this isnt the right gregory i apologize if it is the right one get back to me if your interested
have a great day and watched most of your video with makinstuff
great stuff

It sounds great to me, thank you for reaching out. I'd love to hear the details about the property and see if it is something I can do. What is the best way to get together and exchange info for you?

im on discord as shakes the clown#9477
you can reach me there and i know how to send pics there as compared to here i dont really know what im doing lol
ttysoon on discord if you are on there
have a great day mr patrick

I'm looking on discord but having no luck finding you there. I'm over on the IW channel for a while if you want to find me there. Makinstuff can probably send us a quick way to connect when he jumps on next too.
https://discord.gg/WKntVwS

Posted using Partiko Android

im sorry buddy i have no idea what that is lol
how about an email or i guess i shouldnt post that here
im a little ignorant when it comes to sites and apps

No problem, I am at [email protected] and will get right back today. Thanks

its a five level house and the whole community here is off grid
1700sq ft
i will email you in a bit mr patrick with pics of house

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I really enjoyed coming on your show @gregorypatrick and @makinstuff! Thank you so much for bringing us on to share our project with your audience. Keep up the great work that you are doing to keep us steemians informed on the current events and truth !


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Enjoyed listening in on this one alot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for spending time with us, having participation makes a big difference :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely. I'll pop in again if I can!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39