@freedomtowrite is headed to laundry mat powered by Steem!

I love washing clothes by hand...not really. But I am appreciative of the skills I've learned by doing it, and I would dare say I wash 90% or more with our James washer.

I've mentioned before that when I haven't gotten to the laundry for various reasons, and when it starts to back up, I'll take a trip to the laundry mat. So, in support of that, at the end of the day @freedompoint will empty his pockets into the change jar, and whatever quarters get thrown in become my laundry mat savings account. I can get a little squealy when I see a fat load go in!

So here recently, we have had an opportunity to see how Steemit can effect our real lives in a tangible way, and @freedompoint was able to buy new boots! Praise Jesus! And yesterday, it came in the way of quarters for the laundry mat.

He looks a little nervous 😂

Three jumbo washers later, and the Yeti is back in clean underwear!

Oh, hey look @papa-pepper!

One last thing...I reached my goal for December! It was to not have so much backed up laundry that it created a "mystery basket", the basket full of clothes that aren't essential so they're never picked for the James washer and end up getting buried in coats or blankets only to be found months later. So I'm very excited!

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

I love you, and I am glad that you appreciate it so much! Viva la clean undies!

Haha love you too! I feel like I get a double win...a finished chore and a cleaner husband!

I totally have the mystery basket as well! I could do laundry for days and still never get to that basket. Nor do I really want to! When the kids can't find clean socks I tell them to dig through there. New socks are added all the time. Haha! Congrats on getting through that mountain. Now comes putting it all away. UGH!

Yes! Haha...it took me a long time to get get it sorted, folded and put away! 😅 I think living in a tiny home is the only reason it's already done...it was more effort to walk around the baskets than it was to put everything away haha

Love your post..Your wife looks happy to see the washers and dryers. I also love the love I feel when you two are replying to each other.

It s the little tbings that make her happy.🙃 I love more than i could ever type!

Yes, it shows in the photos!!

I love that steemit is helping us average people to thrive, in little ways, like laundry! I have a mystery pile here too o.O

Haha I'll take it! I wish you the best with your mystery pile 😂

My wife and I have been hand washing for a few years now. We have resorted to using the inlaws washer the past few months because our wash station has become the kitchen. We live behind our home now while we rebuild our home from the flood (HArvey)! It is a strain at times but its great knowing we don't have those power and water hungry machines we have to upkeep! We know all about THAT basket and the one that still has a years worth of socks in it that everyone refuses to sort! That's ok, who needs matching socks anyway!!??

Haha or who needs matching socks! 😂

I'm so glad you have family that can help during a trying time. And I'm with you on not missing the energy sucking machines...well maybe just the washer haha...clothes dry just fine on their own.

So my goodness! Rebuilding your home is a huge deal! Do you have pictures of everything posted?

I have been posting up to getting there to survey the damage. The next few posts will have pics of us tearing out.

Ok..I'll have to check it out!

You two really crack me up!!

LOVE all your posts!

Machine wash/line dryer here... Years ago before we had children and cloth diapers, placing the clothes in a running cold fresh creek sufficed! There is something about warm fluffy dryer-dried clothes, ha! What a treat! Glad to have found your blog and @freedompoint New here and ready to post about our homesteading adventures as well @schoonercreek

We've creek washed too! But there is something heavenly about a dryer dried towel! I'm glad you found us too, and I'll be following you now so I can all your fun posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59