You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @freedomtowrite is headed to laundry mat powered by Steem!

in #homesteading7 years ago

My wife and I have been hand washing for a few years now. We have resorted to using the inlaws washer the past few months because our wash station has become the kitchen. We live behind our home now while we rebuild our home from the flood (HArvey)! It is a strain at times but its great knowing we don't have those power and water hungry machines we have to upkeep! We know all about THAT basket and the one that still has a years worth of socks in it that everyone refuses to sort! That's ok, who needs matching socks anyway!!??

Sort:  

Haha or who needs matching socks! 😂

I'm so glad you have family that can help during a trying time. And I'm with you on not missing the energy sucking machines...well maybe just the washer haha...clothes dry just fine on their own.

So my goodness! Rebuilding your home is a huge deal! Do you have pictures of everything posted?

I have been posting up to getting there to survey the damage. The next few posts will have pics of us tearing out.

Ok..I'll have to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70