Daily Thoughts - 19 Mar 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning Steemians! :D

The sun is trying to break through the clouds this morning. I hope it makes it and stays around all day. :D
My husband @timmyoflinn thought it would be cute if I did some “then and now” pictures of each of our grand-puppies, at least the ones that are still living here, and here they are. :D I hope you like them. :D

Tiny 2015 and 2018. :D

Lady 2015 and 2018. :D

Mya 2015 and 2018. :D

Shadow 2015 and 2018. :D

Our handsome boy Joker enjoying his breakfast oats and cold beverage. :D

Our beautiful mom-to-be Belle waiting for her breakfast. :D

Junior (left background), Lil’ Miss (right background) and Pinky (foreground) enjoying their breakfast.

The clouds are trying to swallow our sunshine, nooooo! :D LOL. :D

Two of our pretty girls, Princess (left) and Candy (right), enjoying their supper hay. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy (foreground) enjoying his supper oats while Belle (background) is being served a cold beverage by our young server, our son, @jackalwolf56. :D

Pinky’s close-up du jour, he’s just come from his supper food dish, in case you can’t tell by all the food on his face, LOL. :D I love that it looks like he’s smiling in this picture. :D

The piglets spilled all the food out of the far dish (behind Lil’ Miss) and then came over to fight for a spot in the front one, silly piglets. :D Thankfully, they’ll go back and clean up most of the food they spilled. :D

Our handsome boy Joker and two of our pretty girls, Princess and Candy enjoying their supper hay. :D

Here’s our supper, perogies, onions, bacon, and sausages with cheese in them. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6

Sunset 7.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Naaawwwe :") They are so cute!! Turned out so big and healthy grand-puppies! That selfie from Pinky is the best! Haha! Have a great day my dear! Dropping by to say Hi to you and to your lovely family! <3

Welcome back lovely lady! :D
Thank you, we think so too. They get out of a lot of trouble by giving me their "puppy face" and being too cute to stay mad at. :D Pinky loves to get his close-up at least once every day. :D He's hilarious. :D I'm hoping by the end of summer Junior will be so used to us that he's not skittish anymore and comes up for his own close-ups, LOL. :D
So glad you had the time to come for a visit. :D Please feel free to drop by again any time. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Your supper looks soooo goood! Love the pinky photo!

And the clouds have been swallowing our sun here in New England for months and months. :(

Thank you for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Awe, thanks, it never looks as good when I make as when my husband makes it though and neither one of us can figure out why, LOL. :D Pinky is definitely not camera shy, LOL. :D He's got a lot of personality and I think he's going to be trouble come summer. :D It'll be adventure after adventure as he finds new ways to escape, or hopefully only tries to find them and has no luck, LOL. :D
Oh no, that is not good at all, you need sunshine to chase away the winter blahs. I hope it comes back to New England soon so you guys can enjoy it too. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Do you make your own perogies, or buy them premade? I love them but they don't sell them premade here and making them takes some time.

Welcome back again lovely lady! :D
We bought them already made, but I've actually made perogies from scratch before when I was younger. We had this lovely Ukrainian neighbor that was more than happy to teach everyone in the neighborhood how to make authentic perogies. :D You're right though, its a lot of work to make them from scratch. I don't think I could do it now though because its been about 30 years since the last time and I don't have her recipe anymore.
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

You have some very elegant dogs. It´s so cute to see them as puppies.

My day is going well. Working on trusting God a lil bit more.

Welcome back my friend! :D
Thanks, we love them, quirks and all. :D Lucky for us, they feel the same way about us humans. :D LOL. :D
I'm so happy your day is going well. :D Some days its hard to do that and others you just feel His presence with you, at least that's how it is for me. :D
God bless you my fabulous friend. :D Have an awesome day! :D

You are right.
Some days it´s a struggle to feel connected. This turned out to be a very good day.

Have a great one as well!

Those are some cute dogs.

Welcome back my friend! :D
Thank you very much, we think they're pretty adorable too. :D It'll be nice once we get their fencing fixed and they can't go on jaunts/adventures through the back yard woods. :D LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Thanks you have a great day too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57