HOLLER OUT Tuesday: Calling ALL Homesteaders & Gardeners

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me.


The FEATURED HOMESTEADER is just a favorite that I have found this past week. And to add a little twist to it all... Every week the featured homesteader will receive THREE-100% UPvote from me (they get to pick which posts I will Upvote in the next day or two of this posting as long as I haven't already UPvoted it) AND when this post pays out next week after the seven days, he or she will receive 5sbd in their wallet.

The remaining two honorable mentions of this HOLLER OUT Tuesday will each receive one steem from me. Again, when this post has been live for seven days and pays out next Tuesday.

NEW TWIST

Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders WILL ALSO receive THREE-100% UPvote from me. His or her choice of posts made within the last three days or in the next few days; as long as I haven't already UPvoted the post!


FEATURED HOMESTEADER


@aibell


Image from her introductory post five months ago


Check out her most recent post Easy Slow Cooker French Onion Soup and it has canning directions also.

Part of my mission in life is to help people take back control of their lives. Without going into detail, at one point I found myself bankrupt, with severe health issues, working a soul-crushing job I hated for next to no pay. The medical institutions had failed me, my food was covered in pesticides and could barely even be called "food", and the American dream was just out of reach.

So I began a new journey - one of self-sufficiency, learning natural remedies to take back control from big pharma, growing my own organic food to take control back from big agro-, and (with Steem) making my own money outside of the big banking systems

Does that kind of sound like some of us? I know it does me at certain levels.

@aibell has been a solid member of steemit for quite some time, but for some reason has seemed to fly under my radar. Well, no more!

If you were to scroll through her page, back five months ago she has been sharing SOME AWESOME posts! Bread making, homemade diaper rash ointments, money saving tips and so many more that I would need five posts alone to mention them all.

FH_-_Aibell.png




Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders



@lilymars



This is her gardening helper- Sir Robin, Arlo Mellon Collie


Just the other day, she wrote about those Tempting Horrible Seed Catalogs.

Just before the holidays my first holiday gifts start arriving in the post - seed catalogs. Oh how they tempt me with their colorful photos and happy descriptions... I am excited yet fearful:

Will I buy more seeds and plants than I have room for in a season?
Will I have too much to harvest and not enough time?
Will the weather hold?

So I stash the catalogs for when I am ready. When it is TIME

And in this post she offers up a garden planning spreadsheet.

HM_-_Lilymars.png




@jordanmccraw


Nine months ago @jordanmccraw splashed into the steemit platform and it wasn't until recently, I took notice. (I apologize for that!)

But since then, he has been making me stand up and take notice of some great posts!

As I have been scrolling through his older posts, I am amazed at how many I missed! While they are past their seven day steemit date, you can still learn a wealth of information from them.


HM_-_Jordanmccraw.png


Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

Grow steemit grow!

@goldendawne, great job in supporting and showcasing homesteaders. I learn so much from homesteading posts!

Waoh! This is great

Great. going to check out your recommended homesteaders!

Yes they are wonderful!
The community is great and so supportive!

Yeah I'm getting excited, newbie at homesteading we want to plant our first actual garden this year and its great to see this content on steem.

WOW.Steemit is growing day by day.Steemit is community

Thanks for sharing, and for giving people more visibility! I will check them out.

Bright Blessings!

They are some great people in the community! Thanks for checking their pages out.

Hello dear STEEMIAN... You received this message as a follower of @lightingmacsteem.

Do support the JOULESTEEM circuit posts to be able to learn ways to harness offgrid energy the non-wind nonsolar way. One-third of all author SBD rewards will also be distributed to all upvoters and resteemers.

Visit the posts of @minnowminer and @lightingmacsteem to support, earn and learn!!!

That's very nice what you do! :)

Congrats to the winners.

Very nice thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52