HOLLER OUT Tues... Umm, Wednesday! Calling All Homesteaders!

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me.


Due to an wanted technical issue- HOLLER OUT Tuesday is today- Wednesday


The FEATURED HOMESTEADER is just a favorite that I have found this past week. And to add a little twist to it all... Every week the featured homesteader will receive THREE-100% UPvote from me (they get to pick which posts I will Upvote in the next day or two of this posting as long as I haven't already UPvoted it) AND when this post pays out next week after the seven days, he or she will receive 5sbd in their wallet.

The remaining two honorable mentions of this HOLLER OUT Tuesday will each receive one steem from me. Again, when this post has been live for seven days and pays out next Tuesday.

NEW TWIST

Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders WILL ALSO receive THREE-100% UPvote from me. His or her choice of posts made within the last three days or in the next few days; as long as I haven't already UPvoted the post!


FEATURED HOMESTEADER


@pumpkinsandcats


pumpcats.jpg


Check out her new post about Container Gardening with PumpkinsandCats. She is already getting her seeds sprouting and, needless to say, I am outright jealous!

I came down this morning and as usual checked on the seeds and wahoo I can see little shoots coming. They will be up by tomorrow I hope with their leafy tops beginning to emerge

This is her third post in the series, so make sure to check out the first two and watch for more coming soon!

FH_-_Pumpkinsandcats.png


Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders





@llfarms



ll.jpg


Her most recent post How To Make Your Own Herbal Body Butter is a great example of her quality posts; and I love the picture tutorial.
She has some great posts so make sure to head over to her page and check them all out! She's a WEALTH of homesteading and DIY skills!

Now, making lotion without a preservative is possible, it just needs to be stored in the fridge and used within 3 weeks. This Body Butter, on the other hand can be stored at room temperature for at least six months


HM_-_LLfarms.png


@myscrible


@myscrible is a new steemian and a great poster of homesteading and farming ideas. Her recent post Community of Food Gardeners plus a few others are all about community gardening and farming. She is definitely a new homesteader to watch!

I like to spend the time around people who are into gardening and farming. Though I am very limited with the farming space. I get by with my container gardening. And love to experiment with different seeds and the herbs. I found many communities that are into sharing gardening progress and growing food

HM_-_Myscrible.png



Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

steemitbloggers.jpg



Sort:  

Oh my god!!!! Thank you so much!! I don't know how I missed this till now = D

Thank You!!! Thank You !!! Thank you!!

❤ Thank you so much for the honorable mention! It is very much appreciated!

Isn't pumpkinandcats great?!?! So glad you found them. I'm off to discover myscrible. Thanks again!

You're welcome! And well deserved!
Make sure to snatch your badge!

Oh yes! I love her posts! And myscrible is new but very gardening and farming orientated!

Thank you so much glad you enjoy = D

Thank you so much for this @goldendawne. I found some great new people to follow and learn from! Awesome choices :)

Thank you! I am always thrilled when I find homesteaders and gardeners to share. Such amazing talent coming in every day to steemit!

Thank you for this.good job

another amazing collection! that body butter post is a great tutorial for sure - off to check out the others.

I know, right!? I have all the ingredients except one, but I think I could substitute for another. I'd love to make some more. The lotion bars I made last fall re almost gone. Been a very DRY winter here.

my hands are really feeling it this year - if i forget to put anything on (like i did this morning, ugh!) my skin actually HURTS!

Thanks! It's nice to see how supportive you are towards other. I really admire that.
Although I'm a passionate backyard gardener, I haven't had much chance to write about my gardening adventures yet. That'll change soon, now spring is approaching. 😁
Meanwhile, I joined the discord channel and I've taken a look at the website. The FAQ page is great and will come in very useful...

You're welcome! And yes, I know over the next month or two gardening and outdoor posts will be becoming more and more frequent. Looking forward to what you will be posting about!
GREAT that you joined the Discord group!!

Seriously love these homesteading posts. It is something I want to take up once I buy a large plot of land here in the next few years. These allow me to learn and get a jump start on some things to do and how to plan for them as best as possible. Thanks!

Hey @bitcoinflood,
If you want to learn even more, the homesteaders online discord channel is full of good people and good info!
Take care,
@amymya

Thanks Amymya!

it is always nice to be able to have research done. I have been learning as I go, more or less; but I have learned so much from fellow homesteaders on steemit.

Awesome!! Nice job, Steemians! I can’t wait to check out your blogs!

There are some wonderful new homesteaders coming! I love showcasing them all!

Thank You! I love posts about container gardening because it shows you can have fresh vegetables wherever you live.

Me too since I will be making more of them myself this coming year!

Thank you. I appreciate the time and effort it takes to find quality content. It's very helpful.

I'm glad it helps you find more people to follow and interact with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70