【ENG/JPN】Looking back on Cross community challenge./クロスコミュニティチャレンジを振り返る。

in #hkjpsg6 years ago (edited)


HK-JP-SG cross community challenge!

(日本語は英文の下です)


I'm sorry I could not write reflected article of cross community challenge.

I would like to write about the situation to participate, the impression of participation, and the articles I personally like.


①About the situation to participate

I thought that I wanted to join because I saw the challenge introduction article by @syo-t and @yo-yo in my feed.

Although I hesitated at the beginning at first, I decided to participate after @yo-yo 's writing ingenuity about English translation.

Back then, since I was writing about the bartender era, I thought about posting a story about that experience.

That is the posting of that round ice.

【JPN/ENG】日本独特のバー文化~丸氷~/Japan's unique bar culture "Round ice" (HK-JP-SG cross-community challenge)


②About the impression of participation

I wanted to test English ability, so I was very happy when I received English comments.I think that it is a good thing to tell the details such as why it is necessary to round ice.

When I read overseas posts, there were lots of things written about Japan, so I was happy to be able to read them.


③About the articles I personally like

@nota69 's posting was my favorite thing, in various articles.From the beginning I was a fan of his writing.

【EN/JP】HK-JP-SG cultural challenge - "ITADAKIMASU" , a wonderful Japanese culture

He wrote a spiritual thing about the "ITADAKIMASU" word, I was deeply moved.

In Japan, the beauty of nature and art are wonderful, but I feel strongly that the spirituality is the most proud of it.

From a number of postings, I think that it was very difficult to narrow down to three.


I would like to participate if I have such opportunity again.Thank you for your valuable experience!

I'm grateful that I won the 3 rd place.


  *☆*――*☆*――*☆*――*☆*――*☆*  

ようやく、クロスコミュニティチャレンジの振り返り記事が書けます。

参加するまでの経緯、参加してみての感想、個人的なお気に入りの記事について書いてみたいと思います。


①参加するまでの経緯

@syo-t さんと @yo-yo さんの紹介記事をフィードで知ったのがきっかけです。最初は参加しようか迷っていましたが、@yo-yo さんが英訳の工夫などを色々記事で書いて下さっていて、私にも出来るかも知れないと思ったことが参加へと繋がりました。

記事内容は、当時バーテンダー時代のことを記事にしていたので、自分の体験談から日本人も海外の方も興味を持てそうなものが、あの「丸氷文化」だなと思って投稿しました。

【JPN/ENG】日本独特のバー文化~丸氷~/Japan's unique bar culture "Round ice" (HK-JP-SG cross-community challenge)


②参加してみての感想

今までは、自分の英訳がまず伝わるのかどうかが分からなかったので、投稿後色んな方から英語でのコメントを頂いて、「良かった、私の英語力でも伝わるのだな!」と感じたのが率直な感想です。ほとんどがGoogle翻訳に頼って書いたとはいえ、変な英語になってはいないか心配な面もありましたので。

どうして氷を丸くするのか、ということが伝わったようなので安心しました。他の海外の方も日本のことをたくさん書いてくれてとても嬉しかったです。


③個人的に気に入った記事

色んな人の記事を読んで、個人的に気に入ったのが @nota69 さんの投稿でした。そもそも彼の文章力には一目置いていて、作家@nota69 の一ファンでしたので(笑)、日本人の精神面のことに触れていた記事を読んで、じんわり感動している自分がいました。

【EN/JP】HK-JP-SG cultural challenge - "ITADAKIMASU" , a wonderful Japanese culture

「いただきます」という言葉には、命を私達に与えてくれたこと、繋いでくれたことに感謝する気持ちの表れであるというのには、とても共感を覚えました。目に見える日本の自然の美しさや技術なども素晴らしいけれど、一番世界に誇れるのはこのような精神性なんだろうな、と改めて思えた記事でした。

なので、@nota69 さんの投稿を読んだ時には正直、「あっ負けたわ!」って思いました(笑)私自身、入賞を狙ってはいましたが、彼を差し置いて自分だけが入賞していたことを知った時は本当に驚きました!!

審査も3つだけに絞らなきゃいけないのはなかなかに大変だったでしょうね、胸中お察し致します。


もしまたこのような機会に恵まれたなら、次回も参加したいと思います!貴重な体験をありがとうございました!!

そして3位に入賞させて頂いて、本当に感謝しております!!


Please participate in this project! まだ参加受け付けています!

【ENG/JPN】Let's get steemit omikuji!/steemitオリジナルおみくじを引きませんか?

 ☆☆.。.:*・゚*:.。.☆☆.。.:*・゚*:.。.☆☆.。.:*・゚*:.。.☆☆.。.:*・゚*:.。.☆☆


 応援チップを作成しました!複数の暗号通貨に対応しています(円は設定していません)。

応援チップの使い方

応援チップはこちら

ホロスコープ鑑定受付中です!(有料)※鑑定のボ リュームは有名人シリーズが目安です☆

自己紹介,

solaアカウント

ALISアカウント

noteアカウント

Twitterアカウント

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39