【JPN/ENG】日本独特のバー文化~丸氷~/Japan's unique bar culture "Round ice" (HK-JP-SG cross-community challenge)

in #hkjpsg6 years ago


steemitの皆さん、こんにちは!

Hello,Steemians!


今回はHK-JP-SG文化交流チャレンジに挑戦してみたいと思います!

香港やシンガポールの皆さんにも読んでもらえると嬉しいです。

This time, I would like to try HK-JP-SG cross-community challenge!

Hopefully everyone in Hong Kong and Singapore can read it.


テーマは「日本独特のバー文化~丸氷~」です。

The theme is "Japan's unique bar culture ~ Round ice ~".


私が何故このトピックを紹介するかと言いますと、以前バーテンダーを経験していた時に、海外のお客さんを接客することもあるのですが、この「丸氷」にとても驚かれる方が多かったからなのです。

特にアジア圏の方は、欧米のようにバーでお酒を飲むという文化はあまりメジャーではないのかなと個人的に思います。

現に私もバーテンダーを卒業してから、1人でバーに足を運ぶということはなかなかしません。

When I was experiencing a bartender before, overseas people were very surprised by round ice, so I thought about introducing this topic.

Especially in the Asian region, I think that drinking culture at the bar is not very important.

In fact, after graduating from the bartender, I will never go to the bar alone.


この丸氷は欧米のバーでも存在せず、日本だけの習慣のようです。

氷の角を落とすことによって溶ける時間を遅くし、お酒を長い時間冷やし、かつ濃度を保ち、美味しさを持続させることが出来るようになっています。

現在は、丸氷専用の製氷機や機械で削って大量生産することが可能になっていますが、昔はもちろん手作業で削って作っていました。

This ice does not exist in Western bars, it seems to be custom only in Japan.

By dropping corner of ice, you can slow down the melting time, chill the liquor for a long time, maintain the concentration, and maintain the taste.

Currently, mass production is possible with an ice maker dedicated to round ice and machines, but in the past it was manufactured by hand.


老舗のバーは今でもバーテンダーが1つ1つ、手作業で作っていることが多いです。

私は新人時代、丸氷をたくさん作るのが仕事の1つでした。慣れないうちは、たくさんアイスピックで指を怪我しました。

他に洗い物も多いため、一時指じゅうに絆創膏を貼っている状態になったこともありました。

The old bar bartender still makes ice by hand one by one.

At that time I also made a lot of round ice. I am not used to it, so I hurt my finger with an ice pick.

I had plenty of work to wash glasses so I stuck a lot of bandage on my fingers.



この写真は私が実際に作った丸氷の写真です。

This picture is a picture of round ice I actually made.

特に夏は、早く削らないと溶けてしまうので、5分以内で作れたら妥当です。私の最速は3分くらいでした。

Especially in the summer, it melts if you do not cut immediately, so it is reasonable to make it within 5 minutes. My fastest time was about three minutes.


どのように作っているのか動画でご覧下さい。

Please watch a movie on how to make it.

ロックグラスにも色んな大きさがあるので、色んな大きさの丸氷を作れるとベターですね。

このバーテンダーさんは凄く早い方だと思います、毎日作っていらっしゃるんでしょうね!

Since rock glasses have various sizes, it would be nice if they could make round ice of various sizes.

I think this bartender is a very early person, probably made it every day!


いかがでしたでしょうか?楽しんで読んでもらえると嬉しいです☆

What do you think? I hope you enjoy reading!


Sort:  

Ah at first I thought you meant the ice cubes with the hole in the middle, I like to put the straw through them sometimes haha. It's actually the round ice ball!

これとちょっと違うけど、シンガポールでは丸かき氷があります。アイスカチャンボールというデザートです!

the ice cubes with the hole in the middle

Haha XD That is interesting!

アイスチャンカボール、カラフルですね!色んな味をセットにしたのかな、美味しそうです(´ω`)

日本のかき氷よりもっと甘いと思います!
でもこれは最近探せにくいです、普通なアイスチャンは丸じゃありません hahaha

Interesting! Now I know round ice is better as it melts slower.

Thank you!
Please pay attention to the round ice when going to a Japanese bar:)

Wow! This is a very interesting post. First time I have read something about making ice balls. Those ice balls are hand-crafted from ice cubes!

Thank you for the post :-)

Thank you for your comment & resteem!
I'm glad that you can enjoy.
It took about a month until I could make this ice quickly.

I enjoyed it. Oh sorry, it was me replying to you using the @orientalhub account.

It’s never easy with just a pair of hands and a tiny tool!

I just use a mould if I need some ice balls at home. Haha
CF16BB9F-70C5-4F65-985F-A5804B30CBEB.png

It was nice to meet you, 占星術師, I need your help :-)

Thank you for your comment !
There are lots of useful tools now.
Japanese bartender seems challenging to make by hand.

I am updating articles on horoscope.
Please look it if you like.

そう言えば海外では見ないですかね〜。気にしてませんでしたw
でも確かに日本人しかやらなさそうな手が混んだことだと思います😆
初日からの企画への参加、ありがとうございました^^* お疲れさまでした🌹

こちらこそ、このような企画に参加できて嬉しいです、ありがとうございます!

日本のバー文化は日本人でも変わったことばっかりだったので、ちょうどいいタイミングでの企画でした( ・∇・)

バーテンダーさんが丸氷を作ってる真剣な顔を見るのが好きです(^^)
日本特有とは聞いたことがありましたけど、やはりそうなんですね。

油断するとアイスピックで怪我しちゃうので心の内は必死ですw
削る角度も間違えると氷が小さくなるので真剣になっちゃいますね!
ベテランは慣れたものなのでしょうがw

丸氷の投稿、とても興味深いものでした!

ありがとうございます!
独特の視点から書けたと思います(*´-`)

丸い氷は手で作っているなんて知りませんでした!動画見とれてしまいました。とても興味深かったです。

そうなんですよ!明らかに量産した方が効率的なのですが、職人気質なこだわりがそうさせるようです。
氷からこだわりますからねw
でもカクテルを作る過程での一種のパフォーマンスでもあると思います。

日本人なのに知らなかったです!?
丸氷は日本特有のものだったのですね!

そうなんです!
海外のお客さんに直接聞いたら、向こうは普通の四角い氷で丸い氷は見たことないらしいです(^_^;)

珍しがって写真撮ってる人多かったです(*´-`)

丸氷が日本発祥とは知りませんでした💦

ロックスタイル=丸氷が浸透していますからね、私も万国共通だと思っていました。
当時は海外の方が写真撮りまくっていることに逆に驚きました!

I have seen this ice on some facebook video before. Never thought that its main reason is for longer cooling time and slower melting time! At first I thought it was just a gimmick haha!☺

I think Japanese want to find meaning in details.
I thought that was natural, so I was surprised by the reactions of foreign people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88