PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Black and white photography|| By @ubongudofot

20220123_191339.png
Picture designed by Me With Pixalab

Hello Skilled Steemians,

How are you all doing? I hope you are fine in your respective locations? I would say Good afternoon as it is afternoon over here in Nigeria. And I want to use this opportunity to thank @life.pics for this nice and creative contest. It’s true, during this century, the black and white version of photography is gradually diminishing and as a result of this Folks see it as old-fashioned, some even call it “Ancient pictures”.

However, by virtue of this contest, folks would be able to appreciate the beauty behind Black and white pictures. As a matter of fact, I am still a lover of black and white and that doesn’t mean that I am not updated. Please permit me to share one of my best pictures with a black and white effect. Take a look below:

20220123_120540.jpg
It was a happy Day


Device Information


CategoryPhotography
DeviceSamsung S6
Photo EditorSnapseed
LensDefault Lens
LocationNigeria
Photographer@ubongudofot

So, the smile on this picture display one of the beautiful arts I have in me, and that is smiling. I took this picture the day one of my friends got married I was so happy that day. It was really a day filled with joy and happiness. She was a great friend to me back then in the Higher institution, she was kind and so caring. So, it wouldn’t make any sense if I didn’t attain her wedding. She would not be happy with me as well.
We had formed that strong friendship bond since in school and we were good with it. We had/have respect among ourselves. One funny thing I remember whenever I see this picture was how I eat that day. It was hilarious, you won’t believe I stained my white shirt that day. It’s funny, right? Well, that was what I went through that day.
I took this photo as a remembrance, hopefully, I would also work down the aisle very soon.
So, I’ll say that this story brings a lot of memory. Pictures are for memories anyways, but a more sensitive memory when it is black and white.

CONCLUSION

Photography adds beauty to life irrespective of colour. Creativity is all about how it varies and stands out from others. the beauty of black and white can not be neglected.
I will like to invite My dear friends @eliany, @chiomzy, and @adylinah to participate in this contest through this link: PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST.

Cc:
@milakz
@lhorgic
@papi.mati
@abu78
@atim1234
@steem.skillshare
@steemitblog

About Me

Sort:  

I remember the days i watch football matches in our black and white tv, and pictures were printed in black and white and they look good, i look at some of the pictures i have in black and white, they look ancient to me lols but they are wonderful memories.
Very comprehensive

Thank you very much for stopping by. Yeah such pictures look ancient, but the truth is that, they always bring back those memories.

Word#
Steem on bro

Thank you. You too.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Thank you very much.

Photos are actually for remembrance, it is good to always take at least one on different occasions. You look good!

Thank you for inviting me, I just dropped my entry to the contest.

Yeah, it is. And thanks for honoring the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34