Why the question came up: "AM I A DIRTY YOUNG WOMAN????"

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

What if you could smell smoke in your house? Would you remain inside ignoring it, or would you run outside or investigate then decide there might be a problem and look for exits if the problem worsens? Those who have followed me might have noticed that I started posting content about immigrating and getting visas to Canada before December. At that time, I read the indications that Russia wanted to precipitate action against Ukraine. I was trying to find a means to move a group of friends to Canada. As conditions worsened, I tentatively enlisted the aid of friends to help these families if they were able to escape. Instead of being able to help get a dozen or so to escape, only two were able to leave Ukraine for Italy. They joined the mass of refugees independently (I hadn't been able to connect with them). I have since corresponded with my friend, the father. He is a university professor who is now a member of the military. Aside from providing money for food, I have had very little success in Ukraine. I am useless at providing moral support. Just an hour ago, I was trying to lighten the mood and explaining bricking a camel to one of my friends when the air raid sirens went off, and there were "rockets and jets" in the sky. Useless!!!

Coming back to why I have started watching videos about the Philippines. For several years, I have written about why the "experts" are misleading and being misled about Climate Change. One alternative is that we are heading toward the modern equivalent of the Little Ice Age. During the Little Ice Age, about fifty percent of Europe, eighty percent of Asia and ninety percent of North America died of starvation. Another speculation is that a massive solar ejection is slated to occur 8911 days from now (today is May 23, 2022). If that "prediction" is correct, you might want to buy asbestos underwear if you are in the same longitudinal zone as Madagascar. On the flip side of the Earth, you can expect flash freezing. The mammoths found in Siberia with undigested food in their stomachs and mouths suggest that type of event occurred.
Another event is linked to the magnetic pole excursion and could happen in 10 months. At about forty degrees, magnetic poles move from strong to weak magnetic lines. This transition results in a rapid polar swap and eradication of the protective magnetic shield. Invest in a sunscreen lotion with an SPF of about 5000.

I am not saying any of these will happen, but I think I smell smoke. If I can find a country that would accept me and speak my language, I think I better understand the customs and mores of that society. I really need to be ready to answer if the question, "AM I A DIRTY YOUNG WOMAN????", does come up.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

I have gone through the process of creating a NFT and followed it up with a post promoting your project.

image.png
Is there anything else that I can do?

I read the text on your Lucky Pouch NFTs articles.

If you own this NFT, you will get a daily upvote from @jsup. Ownership of this NFT is equivalent to delegating 100sp to @jsup. Reward will be roughly equivalent to upvote from a 1000sp account.

If you have already delegated steem power to @jsup and own this NFT, your vote weight will be increased accordingly.

I had some thoughts

  • That is a good idea, and I wonder if you could expand it. I have posted an NFT. That means I have sold the right to use that image in the purchaser's posts. Can you sniff the posts for a code the purchaser would use to prove ownership? Upon that proof, you would upvote the purchaser's post. Subsequently, you might also send a Royalty to the original creator - a share of the Curation reward.

  • Changing the titles in the NFT library. As I went down the current listing, I needed to enter each one to see what was available to purchase. Can you automate a title change every time the state of the artwork changes to reflect "Not For Sale," "For Sales," or "Sold"?

  • When an image is sold, can you put a link to the original post so interested parties could ask for a new image? Alternatively, set it so the image is posted once. A new NFT is created automatically unless the original artist puts a cap on the number of times the system can reproduce it.

  • A final consideration might be pinned catalogue pages. When the artist posts initially, the tags would identify the category the image appears in. You would then edit the pinned pages to include the image and the link to the NFT to be purchased.

Just a few thoughts.

Wow such an awesome write up sir, thanks for sharing. Please sir I creating a curation team and I would be glad if you join my team to help steemit flourish.

 2 years ago 

Hello @starrchris. I would be happy to help. Just tell me what you would like me to do. Just a warning, Steem Skillshare uses a lot of my bidding power, and I have delegated the majority of my Steem Power, so my votes are almost always $0.00 now.

Over on Hive, I have met with a Nigerian you might connect with.

https://peakd.com/hive-163521/@sisapower/solar-powered-incubator#@dwarrilow2002/re-sisapower-rccbzx

He has invented a solar-powered incubator. There might be opportunities if you develop a connection with him.

Don't worry sir you won't be using your account to vote?
We are applying for the opportunity to be in charge of a steemcurator account and get weekly rewards from steemcurator01

Read for more info
https://steemit.com/curatorteamapplication/@steemitblog/steemit-update-may-20th-2022-community-curators-for-june-applications-open

If you are still interested please click on
https://t.me/+SDeT0G9TvN41YTI0 to join our telegram group.

 2 years ago 

I would be interested, but I don't have a telegram account. I have only one cellphone, and I only use it to authenticate my banking and exchange accounts. I don't even have email on the phone. I lost 20 Bitcoins when my phone was hacked a few years ago. If I still had them, I would buy everyone a cup of coffee.

I asked because we hold our meeting on telegram

 2 years ago (edited)

Opss
I am sorry, is it possible to create one for this purpose?

 2 years ago 

Telegram requires a phone number.

Are using voting not?

 2 years ago 

I don't understand the question.

No problem friend, I was checking your club status and saw tipu voting bot

Screenshot_20220524-193339.png

 2 years ago 

I delegated to Tipu a couple of days ago but I haven't been able to use the voting bot aspect of it yet. That is another reason that I shouldn't be a curator. I notified the head of the community that I normally deal with to not nominate me for Booming support until my experiment is complete.

 2 years ago 

I have finally been able to use the voting bot aspect of Tipu and the results are as expected.

image.png
$13 USD in STD gets about $18 in upvotes. There is a self-limiting factor to this:

image.png

I started off this week with roughly $39 in SBD and upvoted 3 posts. Next week I should have $54 to invest and then $74 the following week. While I used to easily write four posts per day, and I could write five but the quality of my posts would drop if I was pushed to do more. I would have to hire people to write the posts for me. After twenty weeks do you think that you could find 48 people willing to write 4 posts per day at $10 per post?

I have just delegated 1000 Steem to Upvu. I will be able to report on that in a while.

 2 years ago 

A few weeks ago I connected with @vectorshore on Blurt (a horrible site - I don't recommend it). The conversation got around to having a solar collector to power cell phones would be handy. I connected with an engineer on Hive who makes these:

image.png

Have you ever experienced power outages such you haven't been able to charge your cell phone?

 2 years ago 

I understand this now. Am I using a voting "Bot"? I am trying an experiment that gauges how a few bidding mechanisms work.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50