Creating A NFT on Steem

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

A little while ago, I received a message from @jswit, inviting me to check out his latest project. Naturally I wanted to test it to see how it worked out.

image.png

Following his instructions I created this post - STEEM.NFT: Erehwonenoon # 0001 - and located the permlink once it was posted.

image.png

To mint your post, you send 0.05 SBD to @steem.nft with minting request memo featuring the permalink of the post and the percent of commission that you are willing to pay. The commission is an integer only (no decimals) from 1 to 10. In my exuberance, and the hope that my art will sell, I paid a commission of 10 percent.

image.png

After a brief period of time, I received a "mention" and a "reply" in my notifications. The reply was attached to my original post:

image.png

The nft_id (shouldn't that be ntf_id) links to a duplicate of my post and the "mention" is a reply providing details about the image. One important line says that it is NOT FOR SALE. To make it for sale, I need to send a second transaction with the following details.

!sell 0x100000000000000c-00 2.99

where 0x100000000000000c-00 is the permalink of the image and 2.99 is how much I want to sell this collectors item for.

image.png

Upon sending this the mention changes so that if reflects that it is for sale and the amount (circled in red).

image.png

I am going to go eat some cheese now, so I can wait with baited breath for someone to buy my masterpiece.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66