THE DIARY GAME : 15 August, 2020, Day 15, SaturdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)
Hello guys! How are you all? I'm fine and hope you're also the same there. Stay at home and be safe from this Covid-19. Today, I'm again back with my 15th diary post.

First of all, wish you a very Happy Independence Day! Our country got freedom on this day on 15th August, 1947. It is our 74th Independence Day. I feel proud to be an Indian.

So, friends, today, I woke up at 8:30 a.m.😁 As today there was no class, I didn't want to wake up. I took my full sound sleep. After waking up, I washed my face with water and came back. I checked my WhatsApp after that. There were a lot of messages in it. All were wishing Independence Day to each other in the group.

I also wished Happy Independence Day to my teachers in the group. Then, my mother strictly told me to go to brush and bath. So, I went to do these all works 😊.

I did all these till 9:15 a.m. I combed my hair after that. As it was already too late, I didn't do any exercises today. It doesn't seem good to me to take exercises when there are a lot of people going here and there staring at me.

So, I directly ate sproutes as per my habit. A message came in the group. It said that the link for live watching of Independence Day in our school would be available at 9:30 a.m. I was very much excited for that.

At exactly 9:30 a.m., the link came. All of the students joined that link. I also joined that. But some of my friends were not able to join this meeting. Akash was also saying that he was not able to enter from the link.

At first, I didn't understand what the reason was. Then, I came to know about the reason. Actually, Google Meet allows a maximum of 100 participants at a time. And I could see that it had exactly 100 participants at that time.

Well, they got the chance to join the meeting after sometime as some of the students left the meeting. I also watched the auspicious moment at which the Indian Flag was hoisted in the school.

I watched only one programme after the flag hosting. It was because my sister @sneha5 was doing video call in the phone. So, I had to receive it. Anyway, I was also bored after that because the video was not much clear to be seen.

So, my mother and I went to the Panchayat area to watch the Flag hosting ceremony. Thank God, we were not too late because as soon as we reached there, the flag ceremony began. I watched the Indian Flag hoisted. I'm very much proud of my country.

We all sang our National Anthem "Jana-Gana-Mana" while hosting the flag. After the National Anthem, I captured a pic of the National Flag. Have a look on it.

IMG-20200815-WA0019.jpg

We came back at 11 a.m. We also got a box of sweets. It had various delicious sweets. I forgot to capture its photo at that time. It had various kinds of sweets. We all ate that.

After that, we all sat to do the breakfast. Today, after a long time, we ate together. My mother had made an awesome breakfast on this occasion. She had made ajwain puri, pickle of garlic and sabji of potato. It was very tasty. Have a look on it.

IMG-20200816-WA0000~2.jpg

After that, I rested for an hour and 30 minutes from 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. After doing rest, I watched the video of Levinho. I hadn't watched it from the morning. So, I started watching.

Screenshot_20200816-014307.png

I enjoyed his video very much. It was 2 p.m., when the video ended. Just at that time, the link of my Maths teacher came to join the class. He was not ready to give any Independence to students even on this day😂 . Well, I joined it.

The Maths teacher waited for 10 minutes to let the students join. But only 6-7 students joined in these 10 minutes. A very few students joined in the class.

So, at last, Sir said that today, the students didn't have any mood to join the class. So he postponed it to the the next day as a very few students joined in it. He told that he would take the class the next day at 9 a.m.

So, we all left the meeting when Sir announced the new timing. Sir also sent a message in the group regarding this notice. We were very happy to get the holiday today.

Then, I left the group and started studying. I studied till 3 p.m. Then, I felt hungry. My mother called me to eat the lunch. In the lunch, she had made kadhi, rice and sabji. They were very delicious. Have a look on it.

Then, I rested till 5:30 p.m. Then, I washed my face with cold water. My mother gave pakode to eat. They were very tasty. I love eating pakode at this time and mother was ready with it 🤤. Have a look on it.

IMG-20200816-WA0003~3.jpg

After eating this, I started to do my own work. I sat to study at that time. I read Chemistry in which I studied the various properties of fluids, such as vapour pressure, surface tension, etc. I understood the topic vapour pressure very easily.

But I couldn't understand the topic of surface tension. A very complex language was used in the NCERT book. So, I couldn't understand it. So, I watched a video in YouTube related to this topic. I watched the video of Physics Wallah channel as he explains very well. The video was of one hour! But the great thing was that finally I understood 🙂.

After doing studies, I went to take my dinner at 10:30 p.m. In the dinner, my mother had made parathas, gatte ki sabji and pickle of garlic. It was an awesome dinner. Very delicious!


IMG-20200816-WA0001~3.jpg

After eating this awesome dinner, I drank water. I took my diary and wrote it. My mother gave milk to drink and I drank it. After that, I slept.

Good night!

Have sweet dreams!

Take care!

#india
#bestofindia

THIS POST IS SET TO 100% POWER UP.

Sort:  

Hello @omsingh!.. Happy independence day . You wrote a nice diary entry and you enjoy the full day and your breakfast gives mouth watering because the combination of carum purri with garlic pickle is amazing because sometime my mother also make it for me. And it is a good habit to drink milk before sleep.And it is right the language in ncert book is comlex. Because i am also science student.
#onepercent #india
#bestofindia

Hi dear @omsingh11 happy independence day brother!

I'm glad to see that you are studying well, good luck with that.
Thank you for posting within best of India community!
Have a good day ahead
#onepercent #India

Most welcome, bro!

Hey brother , happy independence Day .
I am glad that you got a day off from studying, otherwise you have an online class from morning till evening. Well, Pakodi looks tasty and I know aunt make tasty pakodi 😋😋.
#onepercent #india
#bestofindia

Happy independence day brother. I think you enjoyed your day. Yesterday is very proud moment for all indians. Jai hind 🇮🇳
Have a great day. Enjoy
#onepercent #india

So, friends, today, I woke up at 8:30 p.m

This means you slept the whole day. If not, then it must be a typo, 8:30 AM it should be.

Happy Independence Day. I am touched by your sense of nationalism on this occasion.

In your day to day activities, you come across surface tension many times. When you relate that theory to the practical existence of it, it would be easier to understand surface tension. Be it a drop of water to the water that you take in glass everywhere there is surface tension.

What a rich and delicious lunch you had followed by "pakode" in the evening time.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

#onepercent #india #bestofindia

When you relate that theory to the practical existence of it, it would be easier to understand surface tension. Be it a drop of water to the water that you take in glass everywhere there is surface tension.

But I didn't understand how does it give stretching property to the liquid if liquids tend to minimize their surface area? I would be grateful if you answer me.

This means you slept the whole day. If not, then it must be a typo, 8:30 AM it should be.

Lol, I have also noticed that😂

Sorry, I wrote it by mistake 😂😂.

This means you slept the whole day. If not, then it must be a typo, 8:30 AM it should be.

Sorry, I wrote it by mistake 😂😂.

No problem:) It happens.

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946 A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S


Happy Independence Day my friend.

when there are a lot of people going here and there staring at me

Nobody wants to be stared and you can cheat for once a month that's alright, but be strict to your important activities.

There are lots of soft 'puri' I can see. How many can you eat at once?

The language used in NCERT is quite tricky but all teachers recommend to read ncert once, so that it'll help in examination cause there are lots of direct questions come from it.

As usual the foods are really appetizing.
Have a great day!
#onepercent #bestofindia

There are lots of soft 'puri' I can see. How many can you eat at once?

It depends on my hunger, sister😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63