Nature and me : This is my story

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

This is jyoti singh. I am a house wife, 3 years old Mother, a student and music lover too.

Being a house wife I experienced so many things in past 5years.

As a housewife, I have to think a lot of things to manage my home and to become a good house wife. So all I can do is, I can give good health to my family , by taking care of hygiene, and run my home in less expenses. These two qualities are very important for a house wife.

So I started thinking, then I realized two things..which are related to water saving and electricity savings.

What I have been following from last 3 years is , when I prepare my breakfast, lunch and dinner, The water that I use to wash vegetables , for wash rice and pulses, I store it in a bucket.
IMG20200828104614.jpg
IMG20200828104620.jpg

Which I later put on the roof plants, What happens with this is that we avoid running the motor to fill the water tank again and again, and off-course save water too.

IMG20200828104836.jpg

The second thing which I use in my daily routine is, not only me but I developed this quality in my all family members which is, to switch off the bulb and fan . Yes you heard it right..
It is commonly seen that people leave fans and electric bulbs onn after leaving that room or place. But in my home no one does this any more. By doing this we save electricity and our electricity bill too.
IMG20200828104934.jpg

And I believe that every one can do this because by following this behaviour firstly you provide profit to yourself.

This is my little contribution towards nature.
I am a Human and my primary responsibility is to save nature for our upcoming generation.

Thanks you guys for organising this contest where I could share my story about Nature and me...

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for your service for nature!
2.png

Thank you dear for this beautiful pic and for giving me first place.

 4 years ago 

You won because your useful idea :)

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

which are related to water saving and electricity savings.

Wow! It's a nice concept. People are coming with many delightful methods for contributing well being of nature. You are correct. Water is a very scarce resource in many areas. With the sunny weather plants need more water to survive. Reusing water in the kitchen is a great idea to protect both two resources. Well done!💐💐

thank you #india

Entry 2

Thanks dear @randulakoralage for your appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51