Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My HeroessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

20230327_103452.jpg
Designed using Pixellab App Parent Clip

20211130_220021.png

INTRODUCTION

20211130_220021.png

Being a parent alone makes someone a superhero. Do you know the difficulties it takes to reproduce and have offspring? Thus, my respect goes to all the parents for the good they do for the continuity of life and betterment of the society. Today we get to see the reasons why parents are superheroes.

20211130_220021.png

In your words explain what you understand by parenthood

20211130_220021.png

Parenthood is the state of being a parent: the position, functions, or standing of a parent - Webster's Dictionary

This is to say parenthood is more than just the virtuous process of giving birth to kids but rather the process of being a parent performing all the functions of a parent towards children whether they are your biological children or not. More specifically, parenthood is a compound word that means caring for children and looking after them, be it your offspring or not.

baby-1271742_1280.jpg
Image source; Pixabay

Good parenthood is the practice of taking good care of the kids around you and ensuring that they grow up in safe and happy surrounding, being well-educated, and knowing the difference between right and wrong. This does not apply only to our biological offspring, but also to stepchildren, adopted children, and the children around you.

The is an African proverb that says, "It takes a village to raise a child" that village is called Parenthood as it involves every one of us to parent the children around us. Parenthood is the toughest, hardest job but it’s also the most rewarding, as the joy and fulfillment that comes with guiding the children on the right way to go are immeasurable.

20211130_220021.png

Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

20211130_220021.png

We all love our parents and I am lucky that I also draw motivation from them. I look up to my parents as a source of encouragement and stimulant. My parents are my icons, they both are heroes to me not because of who they are in the world, but what they do for me.

A hero to me is someone who helps people, saves other people's lives, and risks their life for another person's life. A hero is someone brave, cares and loves others. Examples: Like Superman, Spiderman, Batman, Wonder woman, Hulk, etc.

My heroes are my parents because they would go to any length to help me or even risk their lives for me or any one of my siblings. So my first superheroes in life are my parents.

My heroes have always helped me with my problems, homework, and other things from childhood till this very day. They helped me grow up the best way I can, telling me right from wrong, educating me on things that I don’t know, helping me when I got hurt, and teaching me how to live life.

Example: helping me with school homework, helping me with the bike when I fell a few times, and teaching me a host of things like swimming, and cooking, so this is why I picked my parents as my heroes.

Family time is bonding time and we never abuse that, there are days set out as family recreational days where we come together to play games like Ludo, Whot, Scrabble, etc and this is one trait I look to emulate from my parents as this creates time for us to bond and tell each other our struggles and how to overcome our fears. Nothing beats the importance of Family time.

20211130_220021.png

What are the major roles of parents to you?

20211130_220021.png

Parenthood is very important in many ways. parenthood is significant not only to the family but also to society as a whole. Below are some roles of a parent:

1. EDUCATION
Our first form of learning comes from our parents. Parents teach the basic things like tying shoelaces, riding a bike, greetings, and counting, and also in addition to the teachings that we get at school when we are learning to read and write.

girl-1641215_1280.jpg
Image source; Pixabay

Good parenting also means providing a supportive surrounding for the children’s independent learning process like paying tuition fees and getting the best education the children need and not only teaching children facts and skills.

2. LOVE
Charity they say begins at home. It is our parents who provide us with love our entire lives and also teach us to love others. Parents are the model for how we view love in our later lives, so being a good parent is very significant in this aspect as well.

dad-2152447_1280.jpg
Image source; Pixabay

It is most important that children are introduced to a loving relationship from their early years, right through to their adulthood so that they will be capable of loving others and receiving love as well.

3. MORALITY
One very crucial aspect of our society today is morality, it is parents who should teach their children right from wrong from birth, hoping their teaching can stay with the children for life.

Parenthood is essential for attaining our morality. It is parents who provide moral guidance on all aspects of life from home before anyone else, and good parents require the willingness to answer their kids’ questions about the right and wrong things to do or avoid in any given situation.

4. SAFETY
The safety of our world lies in the safety of our homes and environment. Parents are tasked with the role of making sure that a home is a safe place for their children. This is important as it shields children from the dangers of the world and mind. If every household is safe, so is the neighborhood safe, then the world at large.

Safety in the aspect of security and provision is very important for children: having to eat full, staying warm during winter, being accompanied by an adult when they insist, being free from child rights violations, and so on are other aspects of staying safe as a child.

5. SUPPORT
No matter how tall the Okro plant grows, it doesn't grow out of the reach of the planter. This means, no matter how grown up we become, we are always children to our parents. Therefore, Parents should provide lifelong support for their children.

It does not matter how old one gets, they always count on their parents to help them out in certain situations – be it emotional support after a breakup or monetary backing when they decide to be grown-ups.

The parent-child relationship is a supportive affinity that lasts a lifetime from the cradle - feeding and clothing their children at a young age to providing them with advice and guidance when they enter the university or the labor market. Parents support their children throughout their whole lives.

20211130_220021.png

Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?

20211130_220021.png

A scam is a fraudulent or deceptive act or operation - Webster Dictionary

If a scam is a deceptive act, how can Parenthood be related to such an act? Don't let anyone deceive you, parenthood is the real deal that all humans and even animals part take at some point in life whether we like it or not.

people-3120717_1280.jpg
Image source; Pixabay

Truth be told, parenthood comes with some rough moments but truly after the rainbow comes out after the storm. The love derived from parenthood is one of the greatest, and so is fear one of the scariest things I guess, but the joy is truly never-ending. So "NO" parenthood is never a scam, we all are parents in one way or the other without the need of giving birth to our kids.

20211130_220021.png

CONCLUSION

20211130_220021.png

Parenthood is a crucial part of human development in so many distinct ways as parents are the first contact the children in every aspect of their life. This is why it is very significant that parents strive to be the very best parents that they can be. You can't impact generations to come if you are not up and doing. You need to know right from wrong before you can teach others.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20211130_220021.png


I like to invite @preye2, @badmus-official, @ruthjoe and @starrchris, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



ABOUT ME
Whatsapp Me


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

There is nothing greater than parents. Those who have parents are among the richest people in the world.The love of parenthood indeed plays a vital role in the psychological development in a child. I really appreciate seeing the beauty of your family. I count you a lucky one to be a part of this great goodness. Success in the challenge.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I am happy you shared this with us. It serves as a moral Instruction and admonishing to young parents. Learning alot from your parents is indeed so great. They showed you love and most importantly, they are your superheroes! That's so wonderful. They provided everything you needed and trained you in the right way to go. They groomed your morality and supported you with quality education. I am so glad you had such responsible parents. Success in the challenge my friend. #steem-on

Sampaikan juga tentang kisah inspiratif tentang bagaimana orang tua Anda berhasil mengatasi tantangan hidup mereka sendiri, dan bagaimana itu menjadi motivasi bagi Anda untuk meraih kesuksesan Anda sendiri

Loading...
 last year 

Hello friend, you have explained the main role of parents in a very nice detail which is really appreciated. Yes, you are right, education, love, morality, safety and support are necessary to raise a child and guide it in the right direction. Best wishes for the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58