ACHIEVEMENT 1: Introduction of Myself to Steemit by @sahmie // Mentor @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20210510_072819.jpg
Hello world, My name is Samuel Godgift (but you can call me, Sahmie or Big sam), I was born on the 10th of October 1995, I am 25 years old. An indigene of Peremabiri in Southern Ijaw Local Government Area but currently residing at Akenfa in Yenagoa Local Government Area. All in Bayelsa State, Nigeria. I am dark skinned (or should I say chocolate), average in height (that's if 5.6ft is average), dark eyes (I don't know if this counts), hardworking, peaceful and free to relate with guy.

Family Background

FB_IMG_16008447448408191.jpg photo of me.

My parents gave birth to 4 of us, we are 2 girls and 2 boys of which I am the second son, and the third child of the house.
My Dad is a Dietician that is working as an Engineer at building construction sites (a trade he learnt) cause of unemployment, while my mum is a Fisher woman and a peasant farmer.

Educational Background

IMG-20191127-WA0009.jpg A photo of me after my project defence

I finished my secondary School at Federal Government College, Odi in the year 2014.
I gained admission into Niger Delta University in the year 2015, currently a Bsc. degree holder in Pure and Applied Chemistry. I am a certified chemist.

My Experience with Crypto

IMG-20191127-WA0006.jpg a photo of me and a friend

I hear people talk about crypto currencies with their friends and on every social media platform (if you call Twitter and WhatsApp every) cause those are the only ones I have right now. I never paid much attention to it until I started seeing what crypto is all about via business news outlets and on peoples social media post. And I can't help but be drawn to it. So far I have no dealings with crypto currency. but I love to earn a few for myself.

My Hobbies and Passion

IMG-20191127-WA0027.jpg A photo of me and two female friends

My love for swimming and football is unmatched. I love making new friends, watching loads of movies, love listening to music (especially the CHH genre). My favorite color is green.
My passion for music is always my corner stone when I am sad, I always dream of becoming someone I had love to be (having finance and Time freedom) in the near future through dedication, hard work, determination and honesty.

My Dislikes

FB_IMG_16076824874839694.jpg A photo of me and a brother

I dislike the mental concept “FAILURE", people say failure is not the end, and that everybody in one way or the other has failed at some point, but I'd love to tell you today that, failing and being a failure are two different scenario, if one fails, he can always recover, but if one accepts failure, he/she has thrown in the towel or given up on being great again. Thou I know failing will surely come, but I just hope it never comes because it hurts alot to fail.
I am also dreadful of loosing people who are so special and close to me, that hurts too.

How I found out about steemit and what I hope to accomplish here?

IMG_utnk99.jpg

I came to hear about SteemIt from a family relative @preye2 who told me that someone can earn steems by blogging through the steemit platform, and I've decided to invest my time to try and earn any crypto I can and start saving for the future. My hopes are like those of every other person investing on something, which is to make Profit. In this case, to earn as I can.

CONCLUSION

20210508_193120.jpg Designed by Sahmie using Pixellab

I hope to share my knowledge on things, ranging from Graphics to football to Crypto currencies (hopefully) because I am into graphic designs, and I love football that much. So I hope to post articles in the #steemcommunity, and equally explore other fields.

This is my introductory post and I hope it meets up to the requirements needed.

@preye2
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR TIME

#achievement1 #newcomer #introduceyourself #nigeria
#newbie

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Welcome to Steemit @sahmie we're happy to see you here. Let's share with each other so that they can continue to grow and develop.

You will be verified for Achievement 1 on Self Introduction and if you want to write Achievement Task 2, you can read the Guide Achievement 2: Basic Safety in Steem

Regards,
@irawandedy

 3 years ago 

@irawandedy, good day, hope you are having a great time. Please, here is my Achievement 2. Please check for verification please.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sahmie/achievement-2-task-basic-security-on-steemit

 3 years ago 

@irawandedy thank you. Its been 6days since I posted my introduce yourself post. And i cant write Achievement 2 without been verified in of 1.. Please I will be so pleased if it happens since my payout is 17hours away

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74