Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My Heroes(25% for @smilenigeria )

in Steem Cameroonlast year

20230330_153746.jpg
my parents and I

INTRODUCTION

I want to thank everyone for the support, without you I wouldn't have gone this far. My parents sacrifice, efforts remains ever green, I can't even appreciate them enough .Taking about them as my super heros is still not enough they worth more than everything put together.

In your words explain what you understand by parenthood.

In my own word I will say that parenthood means been a parents by caring for people under your control, And parents are those people that gave birth to us by blood or adoption taking care of us to become somebody.

Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

20221114_121140.jpg
My mother ,I and my sister

There is love in any family that prays together this is one thing I will always remember my parents for,The early morning sleep can't be enjoyed by us without my parents waking us to join them in the sitting room for morning prayers. Going to church together is also one thing I enjoy with my parents they makes sure we are all present in any church programs and sit closely together . My parents are very very important to me I just wish that they live forever. They protection I gets from my parents physically and spiritually no one can give it to me genuinely like my parents do, They makes our house comfortable for us whenever we travel and come back. They are my counsellor. They are because they brought me to this world and without them there is no me.

What are the major roles of parents to you?

The major roles of parents are.

  • Supportive . Parents plays a very big role of been suppprtive to thier children irrespective of thier character.
  • Provision. Is the role of the parents to provide for the children,things like cloths ,food and house.
  • Care. Is the role of the parents to care for thier children by knowing when they are ok and when they are not.
  • Discipline. The role of parents involves disciplining the children for a better future.

Do you see Parenthood as a Scam

20230330_211100.png

There is no way parenthood can be seen as a scam, parenthood is a very beautiful experience that have a lifetime enjoyment that's why every parents should train thier children in a good way . To me parenthood is awesome and fantastic I am now a parent I can testify that parenthood is the most blessed work to do. There's no scam when you parent well unless the parent did not do thier part well.

Conclusion

I am delighted to have a Godfearing and reasonable parents who discharged thier parents roles accordingly without favoritism. My parents are my superheroes I love them like I love myself. GOD BLESS THEM AND KEEP THEM. AMEN.

Let me invite @fantvwiki @harferri @jueco to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

Indeed, parents helps to shape our life from birth. The teachings that we received from parent lives with us forever and this can be paid for. Thank you for sharing.

 last year 

Hablas muy bonito de tus padres, qué bueno que hicieron un buen trabajo en ti, saludos

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Wow. I like reading through your post often and often again, your family is beautiful as well. Our parents will continue to always support us financially, morally and they will also make us to be good ambassador of the family. Best of luck

Loading...
 last year 

Wow! I must say you have a lovely family. Cute husband and kids!

Hahah it true, uptil date, each time I visit my parents, my mum must come and wake me up for morning prayers. Growing up I didn't like it because I felt my sleep was often affected. Now I see why my family is till together, because we pray and prayed together.

I also agree with you that parenthood is not a scam in any way! Even though it's tasking but it's one of the beautiful experience so far.

 last year 

Thank you my friend . I discovered the importance lately too then I used to be very angry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56