Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

apple-1136049_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

I am happy to write on this health topic. Apple as a fruit has been a good example to so many things because of it's importance to our health. Talking about apple as one of the fruits that makes us to avert some sickness or going to see the doctors regularly is not an overstatement. I have seen the evidence as I do eat other fruits apart from apple.

What do you understand by this statement?

What i can deduce from this statement above is apple as a fruit has alot of health benefits so taking it will help us to avoid some sickness and diseases that can make us to go to the hospital.And going to the hospital as a sick person means going to see a doctor so if we should take apple or fruits it will keep us away from seeing the doctor.

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)

20230320_112528.jpg
Taking cucumber

Cucumber is another good fruit that i dont joke with I have made it a habit to always eat cucumber often times and I have not regretted eating it .

Here are the importance of eating cucumber

I have observed this since i started eating cucumber .

  • Flat Tommy. After delivery my stomach increased so since I started eating cucumber and I noticed a change.
  • staying younger. Eating this has helped me to stay young despite been a mother of three.

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

I have been eating this unknowingly but I was more convinced when a friend of mine recommended it again. So I can say that I made it a habit after my friend reintroduced it to me.

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

20230320_110417.jpg

Cucumber is a very good fruit with amazing health benefits some of them are.

  • It helps to supply water to the body system.
  • Since cucumber does not contain much fat is good to lower obesity in the body.
  • Cucumber is recommended for a diabetic patients since it's has low sugar content.
  • Cucumber contains fibre which aids easy passing of stool.
  • It can be eaten raw or as a spice on a salad. Or rice.

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

Yes, I will like everyone to engage in the habit of eating cucumber. Since we all want to stay healthy so I recommend cucumber. 90% of the people I know does not want to add any weight to stay in line with maintaining the weight of your choice eating cucumber will be the answer.

What health tips would you give steemians?

Our health is very important. So dear steemians, we all need to stay healthy to be able to write and be active here so my friends find time to eat balance diets, eat good fruits , hang out and relax ,Drink alot of water and also engage in physical exercise .

Conclusion

Thank you for reading my post. I invite @ripono630 @f2i5 @ngoenyi to join this challenge.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Cucumber is a good vegetable as well. In SriLanka we cook cucumber using coconut milk so that it is taken as a main dish of lunch. Cucumber is a fruit with many benefits. Girls mostly use cucumber to do beauty culture. so it means we use it because of its uses and benefits.

 last year 

You are right. Thank you very much for your kind words.

Nice information to share baout cucumber 🥒🥒🥒 having great amount of fiber keeps skin hydrated fresh and Young.
Nice article you have shared most of people have used in salad form ...I give you filling of fullness and used as body detox as well.

Best of luck for your participation

 last year 

Thank you my friend.

 last year (edited)

I don't joke with cucumbers, especially if you combine it with groundnuts, it is the sweetest. The benefits you have listed about cucumber is amazing, now I know not to joke with the fruit

 last year 

Yes . Thank you for visiting my POST.

Hi @okere-blessing,

So eating cucumber make one look younger, wow! I never knew but thank God I do now. About cucumber getting someone slim, is that true because I hear it a lot and that made me stop eating it for a while.

I so appreciate your effort, and I will keep taking the cucumber to stay younger.

Good luck!

 last year 

Cucumber, huh? amazing post, dear! This is new to me. I've been searching for years for a natural method to have my sister losing some weight, and thanks to you I've found it. It actually makes a lot of sense. I'll be introducing a new healthy habit in the family. Thanks!

 last year 

Thank you .I am happy that my post can be of help.

I am really glad you shared with us this too. It is really important to know that eating fruits keeps us healthy and thus away from the doctor. It is also important to know that the cucumber aids in shedding weight for obsessed people. I am glad to also know that it aids women after childbirth. I am also glad your friend introduced you to this great healthy habit. I enjoyed your post and success in the challenge. #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53