Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music for steem | #burnsteem25 #club100

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Free-Piano-Powerpoint-Template-and-Google-Slides-Themes-1.jpg

Hello dear steemians,

Greetings to all the diligent members of the Steem Cameroon community and thank them for bringing up this interesting topic which has allowed me to let my tension go a bit.

That's why I decided to participate in this week 4 of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4, in order to be able to show off my professional singing skills (I'm kidding, of course) and wish you an enjoyable read.


In your own words, what is music to you?


I'll answer you with what Aristotle said: "Music is more than a tool for amusement and debauchery. It purifies souls and comforts hearts."

For me, music is a universal communion, feelings that pass through the ears, stories that we tell ourselves. Like perfumes, music has the possibility of modifying an atmosphere, it marks time with notes or noise, and to return to it, it is enough to hear again.

The world of music is so rich that it wouldn't take a lifetime to marvel at it, and it always renews itself. As long as it is accompanied by a visual or literary universe.

I can't live without it and it seems to me that I can't tolerate silence... always music (except for sleeping, I can't do that!). Music reminds me of memories of a sometimes forgotten time, makes me nostalgic, makes me relive or experience feelings, makes me pass the time and above all it changes my mind when everything in my life seems to be at its lowest. But what I love most is that the music I listen to creates my personality.

I always want to be part of a group, but it's a territory where it's hard to break through and above all it takes talent. They say we go back to our first loves and well it's true. My childhood dream came back: I want to sing.


How often do you listen to music?


Car car car... I listen to music in the car!

I have passed the age of wearing headphones, even if I have several headphones and even very good ones in BT.

Once, I wanted to experience headphones and music in town, with current technologies and these famous outside noise cutters, that's okay.

I knew the Walkmans and the little yellow headphones that slipped on in the ear in a strange way, which weren't great. I am rather small balls surrounded by foam well wedged in the ears.

In the car it's something else entirely, very good bass, intense sound that accompanies us while the landscapes pass by, it's hard to be nicer.

When I'm looking for a song, I usually grab it from YT, then re-encode it to mp3. Otherwise, I recover albums and compilations in MP3.

I don't listen to music all the time, I can do without it for several weeks and then one day it's the big ballad of several hours in music.

At home, it's on the HiFi with a BT receiver and the iPad which streams music online via an application which gives me access to radio stations from all over the world.

In short, without music, life would not be so fun!


Tell us what kind of music you like and dislike too


Since my young age, I listened to music and all kinds, the beatles, the eagles, Frank Sinatra, Jhon Lenon, Deep purple, AC / DC .... until today, I like to listen to Lara Fabian , Celine Dion, Enrique Eglisias ..., finally the RAP and more precisely the Tunisian Rap and this since the revolution.

The RAP, this new means of vocal communication has found its place among the young population; It has seen its full development, the first days after the revolution, our young people have had more freedom of expression, more talent has us offer & also more presence on certain television sets... Except that some have not been able to preserve this means of expressing themselves, they have exceeded the limits of respect, insults, vulgar and too daring words adorn their songs, thing prohibited by law.


Tell us about your favorite song/music and why this song is for you


The song tells the story of a child asking his mother for forgiveness, and he tells her how circumstances and those around him try to clip his wing while he tries to fly.

The video clip shows that the case is linked to the violence of the father towards the wife and the child at the same time, and while the latter chose to escape this reality, he found himself facing the street and its dangers.

The rapper talks about corruption in Tunisia and the poor social conditions in which citizens live.

The song is performed by Tunisian rap artist Bilti, but the child Hamouda was behind the success of the song, thanks to his voice and the impressive performance of the words.

The song achieved this airplay after reaching the world, as Arab artists released videos of them performing the piece.

The Tunisian song "Ya Leila Ya Lela" reached 751 million views, the number of views the song achieved that no Tunisian song could reach before.


Play your favorite song live, upload it to YouTube or dtube and include the link in your message.


My try to sing the song of Balti and Hamouda named "Ya lili ya lila".


Do you love live music, what makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else? and have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.


Yes, I have a lot of fun attending live artists' concerts, and I had a lot of that in my youth, but I haven't found many photos except for the last concert this summer, which is a Nouba show, where Tunisian folk art presented in the best way, and I talked about it in a previous article and this is a link.

https://youtube.com/shorts/ejFDHLNwpOc
An idea on the atmosphere of this concert

Like I said, I was a fan of many styles of music, including oriental, occidental, house, hip-hop, and techno, so whenever I had the chance, I took my ticket and I went there. And the party I'm most angry at so far for not attending is the Michael Jackson concert in Tunisia in 1996, when I was 12, and my age couldn't afford it, and at At that time my older brother was present and I kept asking him about his details for several months.


Michael Jackson concert in Tunisia


At the end of this article I invite my friends @fredquantum, @chiabertrand and @steemdoctor1 to take part in this amazing topic.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey sir, I just found out this song comes from your area, I very often hear this song during the month of Ramadan, and by the way it seems that you have to make a band to start your career in music, your voice is very melodious and pleasant to hear

Always and suxea spirit for you sir🙏

 2 years ago 

it seems that you have to make a band to start your career in music, your voice is very melodious and pleasant to hear

Thanks for your advice, singing is just a hobby that I do at home.

 2 years ago 

Yes we have the same hobby, a little question, if I cover a song, will it count as plagiarism, I also want to take part in this contest

 2 years ago 

I don't think it's going to be considered plagiarism, I'm waiting to hear your voice.

 2 years ago 

Yes sir, I will prepare the materials for this contest, thank you for the response

 2 years ago 

You have said a lot about music in this competition. Nice to share your musical knowledge with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for passing.

 2 years ago 

Wow, the song that you have selected as your favorite one is very beautiful and the most important thing is that this song is also very popular in our country as well and I also usually listen to this beautiful song.

Your own voice is super cool and I really liked it very much. Music is the way to express thought via speaking into verses. Thank you for sharing this beautiful post and also for inviting me here, I will surely participate in this contest very soon.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear, I tried to sing it correctly. Absolutely it is a way to de-stress.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Well i gotta admit that your voice is damn good

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment :D.

 2 years ago 

Hey, but what an interesting phrase from Aristotle, it gives us a clear description of music since it is the most complete art that exists in my opinion. You are very right without music, life would not be fun... I liked the sincerity that you convey in your post, Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this nice comment that sums it all up.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I love the Tunisian song you sang sir, "Ya Leila Ya Lela seems melodies, as I watched you sang it from the beginning of your video till the end, and the only thing that was missing was your smiling 😁. I will suggest you always put up a smiling face to cheer you audience. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest sir.

 2 years ago 

and the only thing that was missing was your smiling .

Yes, I noticed that too. I am naturally a little laughable. thank you for your kindly comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sir

 2 years ago 

Comparto tu cita la música reconforta los corazones.

Veo que tienes muy buenas referencias musicales y ademas tu interpretación ha sido muy bonita.

Felicidades

 2 years ago 

You've really made a nice post, i wish you success in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62