Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

eyes-1571860_640.jpgSource


Introduction

Hi steemians, it feels so beautiful to participate in such a beautiful contest. Let's go. It's a new week already. A promise given to someone, be it your child, family members, friend, associate or anyone, must be fulfilled. Unfulfilled or broken promises can be painful and annoying. Not just that, it makes the one who gave the promise a liar. Oh yes, you heard it.

Or, how would you feel that you were promised a thing, and it wasn't fulfilled in the end? Will you ever trust such a person again? What will be the level of your respect and loyalty to such a person? I sure know you have the answer. Whatever the answer is in your mind, that's the same way people feel or will feel about you whenever you break a promise to them.


Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

IMG_20240505_204600_824.jpg
picture of me using my sewing machine

Yes, I have been surprised before. Mine wasn't a promise fulfilled, but just a surprise to me. If you ask me, I love pleasant surprises. Honestly, I do.

Firstly, I was surprised by my younger sisters at my marriage. They surprised me with a gift I had always been praying for. It was a sewing machine. I was truly surprised because I never thought they could afford that. Today, that machine is one of my favourites and precious gifts from my wedding. It looked as if it was the most expensive gift I got during my marriage, but it wasn't, but I was just surprised they could reason so well to give exactly what I needed.


How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

Initially, I screamed for joy and was moved to tears because I was emotional. I began to think of the love they have for me, though being younger than I was, they united, contributed their little just to make me happy. The happiness was truly massive, even till today, whenever I sit on the machine to sew, I will always remember them. Then they will pray that God will bless them.


Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

IMG_20240508_150111_556.jpg
2nd from the left is me at the middle on face cap is my boss on his surprised birthday

I am not good at making promises because I believe my words are my life. I'd rather not make a promise at all than make it and would not fulfil it. So, I stick to my word. I respect my words because anyone with different tongues can't be taken as a serious person. That's why I make sure I keep to my word, not necessarily keep making.

Have I surprised someone before? Yes. Me and the rest of my colleagues at work surprised our boss on his birthday. He never expected it, but we made a little contribution and organised a mini-party on his behalf and then also presented him tomorrow.


Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

During my wedding, the chairperson of the event we picked didn't show up at the event, he never called or informed us, neither were his phone lines going through. Our guests waited and waited as some even started going. We had no option than to fix an emergency chairperson for the occasion, this kind-hearted man who took over the emergency situation was able to chair the occasion beautifully with the absence of the previous one we asked to chair the occasion.


Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

friendship-2156174_640.jpgSource

I believe that a promise made is a debt. It is debt because until you fulfil the promises, you're still owing the person. That's why we must grow to the level of fulfilling promises, or forget about making promises at all when we know we can't fulfil them.


I'm inviting @realitytrend @bessie2023 @okere-blessing


My Introductory post


02-21-05-993__481.pngpixabay

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Your surprised gift from your sister is an amazing one, that's the kind of gift I'm expecting to have soon, either to gift myself or someone surprising me with it.

It's true that whenever you are using a gift that was given to you by someone, that you will always say a prayer to that person either within your mind or say it out loud.

Nice post you have here and I wish you success in it.

Thank you for coming around dear, I appreciate your lovely comment.

 2 months ago 

Don't mention.

 2 months ago 

Greetings dear friend your writing is amazing I must say I enjoy reading your post and I understand how it feels when someone disappoint or something didn't go as planned but all the same disappointment is always a blessing thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the lovely comment

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43