THE DIARY GAME : 21ST AUGUST, 2020 : JUMMAH AND MY SISTER'S WEDDINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)




On the streets of Wa


We finally arrived at Wa around 6 a.m. This means that the bus took about 8 hours to arrive. That's just around the standard duration for a journey of this magnitude. I got there brighten early and went with my mom to my grandmother's home. I said hi to everyone and went to my uncle's room to sleep. That was when I decided to rest for a bit from the tired ness of the long trip.

I woke back up and decided to go and freshen up. It was around 8 a.m. when my cousin came for me. He took me to his place where I would be staying during the period I would be here. He is very cool and very hospitable which is why I always prefer to be by his side when I come to Wa.





My Jummah outfit


Apart from the Nikkah (wedding), today is also Jummah friday. The meant it was going to be a busy day for me. So we got ready for the day ahead. I ironed the clothes I brought for my Jummah salat. I and my cousin had to go and greet the elders of the family to show respect. As a result, we left the house and went to do so.As soon as that was out of the way, we came back home and dressed up for the jummah salat.





We had 3 bowls of rice with beef, some fish and guinea fowl and some mashed kenkey Price: 54 cedis / 49.5 steem


We were very hungry by the time prayers were said and decided to go and eat at a certain food joint called "Mama Hajara". This was the first ever food I tried the first time I came to Wa. And therefore decided to always get some whenever I'm here. The woman is also very friendly and exhibits good customer service each time. We then readied ourselves for the nikkah (wedding) at hand.





Blessing of the marriage by the Imam


At night the nikkah took place right after isha prayers. During this, both family heads are asked whether or not they know about the marriage and they will provide their answers. If the answers are yes, it means the have accepted that the marriage should be held. Once, the gave the go ahead the marriage was blessed and they are now husband and wife.

This concludes my diary for today. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you steemit team

Thank you @njaywan for taking part in your mosque activities today. Nice pics too. Congratulations!

Thank you very much

Nikkai wedding has always been memmorable ceremonies for the Muslim bride and groom . This is typical of such as narrated!

But we are left to wonder were WA, the venue of the marriage is located!

Which State, Nation, Country, County??????

Wa is in the Upper West Region of Ghana. Thanks for coming around.

That was such a great day . I believe you had fun.

I sure did. Thanks!

Support for 500SP Minnowsupport Program.
Please remember to support others in the Newcomers Community by commenting and upvoting their post. Thank you.
You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit and 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!


Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39