SEC-S18-W3: "Letter to my father" You were always my ideal Papa

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago (edited)

Hello My steemian friends,

Today, while participating in this competition organized by Team Venezuela, I remembered the memories of my father, and I have written a letter to him to express my feelings. I am attaching the screenshot of that letter and a selfie of writing that letter here. And also, I am presenting the full letter here.

SEC-S18-W3: "Letter to my father" hosted by
@teamvenezuela in Steem Venezuela

My respected PAPA, 4th June 2024

It has been almost 16 years since you left this world, but thanks to this community competition, through which I have got a chance to express my feelings for you.

Papa, all the children of the world love their parents, whether they are good or bad, I am also one of those children.

Papa, I feel that because you were very busy with your responsibilities, and you used to return home after going through very stressful situations in your job, those situations had an adverse effect on your mood too, and you used to vent out your anger on all of us siblings and our mother.

Scan 8.jpg

[My father in red circle , in my marriage]

But the result of this was that all of us were never able to openly present our feelings, our heart's desire, our needs, or our love in front of you.

I especially want to say something about myself, since I was the 4th child in the family, when you used to get angry with the other three siblings who were elder to me, I used to hide in a corner of the house to save my life, and as soon as your anger subsided, you used to repent, and you used to love us or feed us sweets brought from the market, or sometimes you used to enter the kitchen and start making sweets yourself. And you used to feed us all with love which would remove the fear inside us.

IMG20240604113147_BURST000_COVER.jpg

Papa, I remember when my high school results were out, and I felt that I was going to fail and you also felt the same that I would fail, but when the results came, I passed, and you called me to you and loved me a lot despite my marks being very low, and I saw a very beautiful glimpse of happiness in your eyes.

Papa, you gave me your full support on many occasions and on many occasions you broke my expectations and sometimes I used to get angry at your decisions for a while.

But when I grew up and became a father like you, then I put myself in your place and saw that the decisions you took in the circumstances of that time were probably taken for our good, because no father can ever think of anything other than the good and good future of his children.

IMG_20240604_120508.jpg

You always used to reject our demands, then we could not understand why you reject our demands, we used to think that maybe despite having money, you do not fulfill our needs due to miserliness or deliberately, all these reasons used to turn our view against you.

People feel the absence of their parents only when they are not with us, that is why Papa, even at this age, sometimes I miss you a lot, and your farsighted, honest, angry, discipline-loving image inspires me to develop within myself. I imbibed many of your ideals in me and tried to follow your footsteps and made my life meaningful.

Papa, in the end I would just like to tell you that I loved you very much but I never had the courage to openly tell you the feelings of my heart.

I know that you must be watching me from heaven and always blessing me, because of which whatever I am today is because of your blessings.

Your younger son

I also want to invite here,
@naty16 @shahid2030 @leudi

[All three photos are my own ]
Thanks for reading my post .

Your friend .

Screenshot (197).png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

La carta a tu papá es profundamente conmovedora.

¡Me encantó!

A través de tus palabras, se siente el amor y la comprensión que has desarrollado con el tiempo. Y es hermoso cómo has llegado a apreciar sus decisiones y sacrificios, incluso después de tantos años.

¿Hay algún momento específico que siempre te haga sonreír cuando piensas en él?

Thank you my friend, @oneray

You read my post and gave your beautiful comments on it. There were many such moments which I can remember and smile even today. But I never had the courage to face him. His humour was good.

With respect

My pleasure

Que hermosa carta dedicada a tu querido padre. Hay momentos que cuando estamos pequeños no entendemos el porqué nuestros padres no aceptan nuestras demandas. Sin saber que todo lo hacen por nuestros buen y el día que crecemos y somos padres allí es donde entendemos la rozan por el cual nuestros padres lo hacían ya que todo eran por nuestros bien.

Que recuerdos tan gratos guarda tu mente y tu corazón sobre tu querido padre. Bendiciones hermano un fuerte abrazo me encanto leerte

Hola mi amigo, @alljer2404
Has comentado muy bien mi post y, la verdad, me emocionó. Eres bueno de corazón.
Muchas gracias con respeto.

Fue un gran honor amigo mío leer tus post y ver todos ese sentimiento que dedicas a tu querido padre. Un fuerte abrazo 🫂

A warm hug from me too for your good wishes.

Greetings dear brother, all I have to say is that you have really wrote well on your letter writing thanks for sharing it with us, I was able to see the sacrifices in which you father made for you, he also decided to give you his full support just for your own satisfaction, he was really a great man in which you will never erase him from your memory, thanks so much for sharing your best experiences with us concerning your letter presentation, I wish you all the best on your contest challenge.
Best regards.

Hello friend,

Your comment is very impressive.

Thank you.

 2 months ago 

Saludos que bonito le has escrito esa carta a tu padre @sur-riti siempre lo que nuestros padres hacen es por nuestro bien.

Thanks a lot dear friend @karenis for your nice comment.

TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

Solo los padres saben que demostrar todo el amor que sienten hacia sus hijos puede hacer ser una muestra de debilidad. Esta filosofía era la que tenían los padres de antes. Siento, al leer tu carta, que tu padre tenía el genio de un león y el alma de cordero.

Nos seguiremos leyendo. Suerte.

Hello my friend, @solperez

You have given the correct nouns "lion" and "lamb". I wish I had realized this earlier and would have written the same in my letter.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Me siento feliz de haber hecho una interpretación correcta de tu carta, y del sentimiento que tu padre te generaba.

Nos seguiremos leyendo.

Hello friend, @solperez
Good and wise friends are needed in society because they show people the right direction. And you are a scholar anyway.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62