SEC-S16W6 | Which country do you think would've liked to be born in? | [United States of America (USA)].

in Traveling Steem3 months ago

If only we all had the opportunity to make some choices in life, I believe most of us would have chosen for ourselves different countries other than the one we are in now.


Grey Modern How To Survive In New York Youtube Thumbnail.png
Background Image Edited on Canvas

Friends it's week 6 of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 16 and I'm delighted to share my participation in this week's challenge which goes with the title Which country do you think would've liked to be born?, I will be attempting the contest tips below to share my entry in this contest.

Which country would you like to be born instead of yours?

I would like to be born in the United States of America USA instead of my own country. The USA as we all know is one of the most powerful nations in the world and for that reason, I would always want to be with the greatest.

usa-3434915_1280.jpg
Source

Moreover, the country has stood out among others when it comes to technology and advancement in every field of life. So I would like to be among the leading nations where I will be able to become an inventor instead of a consumer sitting at the third end.

I would want to be born in a country where there is law and order and where the rights of the citizens are respected to the later. This is the country I wish to be born in instead of my current country Nigeria.

Why did you choose this country in particular?

I have chosen this country because over the years, I have seen the country stand out among others and they respect the rule of law and the rights of the citizens.

I selected this country because I have seen many great and important people in the world staying there and coming up with innovations that are revolving and changing the world today.

As I said earlier it is the most powerful nation in the world and it has raised great men and women who have made a lot of changes in the world. So that is the reason I have chosen this country in particular.

What's so special about this country to be considered as your best choice? Gastronomy, culture, religion.

One thing that is so special about this country that made me choose it is the respect for human rights and the rule of law. Here in Nigeria, people's rights are never respected as a matter of fact, only those who are in authority take the lead.

justitia-2638651_1280.jpg
Source

So I need a country where people have the right to make some valuable decisions for themselves without others infiltrating their human rights. People should be allowed to express themselves and not be forced against their will.

So I need a country where corruption is in check and not a place where people do things without anyone questioning their activities. Here in Nigeria once you are rich you can influence the law and this means only the rich succeed in the country whereas the poor suffer because they have no say.

State the differences between that nation and the one you belong to.

One of the major differences between the United States of America and Nigeria is that the rate of corruption here is much higher than there and the rule of law is not respected at all.

The country is also a production country and not a consuming country as it is in the case of Nigeria. So this main difference is the reason why I wish to have been born in that very country.

justice-2755765_1280.jpg
Source

Also, there are checks and balances among the arms of government and no one has absolute power this is the reason why everyone is very cautious while dealing with anything in the country of the USA but in Nigeria the reverse is the case.

I want to finally invite a few friends to share their participation in the contest if they haven't done that already. I invite @patjewell, @kouba01 and @msharif.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Regards Dear @simonnwigwe

I want to be born in the United States of America instead of my own country.

The allure of the United States lies not just in its power and technological prowess, but in its commitment to law, order, and respect for citizens' rights. It's a dream of progress and opportunity.

So I need a country where corruption is in check and not a place where people do things without anyone questioning their activities.

Your longing for a country where human rights are upheld and corruption is curbed speaks volumes about the importance of justice and equality. It's a universal desire for a society where everyone can thrive without fear of oppression or unfair treatment.

The stark contrast in levels of corruption and respect for the rule of law between the USA and Nigeria highlights the importance of governance and accountability in shaping a nation's trajectory. good luck to this contest.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments

 3 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 7.7☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the review

 3 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You want to be born of USA. The super power in the world. You say this country has stood out among others when it comes to technology and advancement in every field of life. Yes very true. Ofcouse USA is a much advanced country in the world.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments

 3 months ago 

Hello my friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, your writing are very perfect and I enjoyed everything, I have seen why you chose this particular country, indeed it's a good country. I'm a Nigerian and I wish I was born in the USA, there are one of the best country ever and I wish to be there one day, good luck to you

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments on my post

Hi, Greetings!! Quality Contents are highly appreciated


comment curation.jpg

Curated by : <@uzma4882>
 3 months ago 

Thanks for the support @uzma4882

 3 months ago 

In a perfect world, many of us would have chosen a different country to be born in, as you choose the United States of America. The USA is known for its advancements in technology, respect for human rights, and strong legal system. Contrasting with Nigeria, where corruption is rampant and the rule of law is often ignored, the USA stands out as a country of opportunity and equality. The differences between these two nations highlight the appeal of being born in a country where citizens' rights are respected, and where innovation and progress are prioritized.

 3 months ago 

I don't think anyone can go wrong choosing the USA. You have chosen it as your place of birth for all the right reasons. America is the country of the people.

I am just not sure where I would like to stay in America. There is so much to choose from.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 3 months ago 

Thanks, mam for your valuable comments on my post it is much appreciated.

 3 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39