Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 || Overcoming fear

Hello steemians! Welcome to my post, am super excited to participate in this contest overcoming fear

Fear is a torment to people, it is unpleasant feeling that triggered anxiety(worriedness)
Fear Rises with the feeling of harm, either emotional, physical or imagined.

little-boy-1635065_1280.jpg
Pixabay


What is your biggest fear in life?

My biggest fear in life is marrying the wrong partner, marriage is when a male and female come together to be legally joined to become one, The word one is very powerful that an individual will have to share his or her space, Do things in common, compromise and adjust to every setting of that individual.

Am in my two decades & half and the thought of marriage only scares me alot because I have seen so many failed marriage, divorce everywhere, couple don't love each other, fear of falling out of love, the fear of divorce, fear of domestic violence in the marriage where by the husband beat the wife on a regular basis and the wife can leave because people will mock her.


Marriage is forever,so in my journey of searching for the right partner I always talk to God please give me someone that will be right for me and I will be right for the person as well, because I so scared with the way female are been treated all in the name of marriage.

halloween-4537430_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

IMG_0401.jpeg

Am using this my picture to reflect how marriage is, my two hands reflect on the two different partners and when the hands come together it will become one which is bonding, also the sun reflection on my face tells that I am brighter and bigger than my fears, it can't hold a grip on me. It shows that I am strong enough to overcome.


Do you have any phobia?

Yes I have so many phobia, I have phobia for water (aquaphobia) that's why I don't like swimming, infact anything that has to do with transportation by water it scares the hell out of me.

I have phobia for failure, when I write an exam and am waiting for the results, I am usually scared, last year I wrote a job exam online and I didn't pass, I was so pained because I already had phobia for failure and it manifested.

I have phobia for marriage (failed marriage) and also I have phobia for dogs, they are nice animals but I don't just like them because dog has bite one of my close friends before and even since then I don't like dogs.

woman-1283234_1280.jpg
Pixabay


How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

  • I recognize my fears:- I spot out my fears,. First of all know what is making me to be afraid, I sit and meditate how I will overcome it, sometimes I write it out boldly in my jotter that I will marry once and I will marry right since thats my biggest fears.

  • Positive confession:- I talk to myself on a daily basis positively that every negative thoughts is been rule out of my life and with Time I see that am not longer scared again.

  • Learn to surround yourself with successful people:- I have learn to surround myself with people that have positive views about marriage and also those that have successful marriage, I follow their content online, listen to their sermons and build my confidence that not all marriages will end up crashing.

I will like to invite @jasminemary @marito74 and @bonaventure24 to share their view on this contest, looking forward to see your content.

Cc:-
@cotina

Sort:  

Like i always say no matter what you do in this life don't ever make mistake in marriage because you will regret it forever.
Indeed marrying the wrong partner is everyone's fear, myself i just pray that i get married to the right person because this days true love is very hard to find.

Everyone's doesn't want to ever fail in life but to be successful you must overcome difficult moments in your life, hahaha 😅😂 i am also afraid of water even though it's the smallest little drop.

Surrounding your self with positive minded people and also successful people will make you a better person.

Thanks for the invite and i will try and honor it, wishing you the very best in this challenge my friend 😊 Have a lovely day

Mistake in marriage is the beginning of someone's Downfall, true love is really hard to find, sometimes love fails in marriage what always keep the couple going is commitment.

Lol so you are actual scared of water too because most guys like water, they love swimming.
Thanks for stopping by and adding your comment 🤗

The pleasure is all mine my friend ❤️

 19 days ago 

Hola amiga, que mal que le tengas tanto miedo al matrimonio, pero en realidad no es al matrimonio, es a tener que escoger a la pareja no adecuada, ese es tu miedo realmente, conseguir a alguien que lo único que haga es restarle a tu vida.

Pero debes soltar ese miedo, aprender a detectar a un buen hombre es parte de nuestra naturaleza y sé que Dios te ayudará a elegir el adecuado 🙏🏼.

Yo no le tengo miedo al agua, porque me encanta nadar y disfrutar, pero sí a las profundidades, que salga algún monstruo o algo así y me agarre jajajajajajaja, cosas mías 😅.

Saludos y éxitos en el Challenge!!!!

Awwn 😍 have finally see someone that love swimming that's nice l, thanks for your lovely comment 🤗 Best of luck to you too 🎉

Having fear for marriage is not bad, but being socked in the fear such that you can see of notice the right person when it comes is what is bad. Most people in bad marriages tend to ignore the red flags when they started, thinking it will become green when they're married.
Am glad you know your fears and has modalities to come out of them. Take your time, but it shouldn't be too long because we want to have an in-law soon 😏😁😁

I love your post. Best wishes on the contest dear friend.💕💕❤️

Perfectly said 💯 we shouldn't ignore the red flags because it wont turn to green, don't worry the in law is around the corner 😁 Am glad you enjoyed my article thanks for stopping by 🎉 Best wishes too.

 20 days ago 

Hello friend, I hope God puts in your way the right gentleman, we all have fear to fail at some point but nevertheless remember that sometimes it is necessary to make mistakes to learn along the way, it is part of our growth process, so do not be afraid to make mistakes.

I understand that you are cautious and you are clear about what you want, great but don't spend time looking for a perfection that doesn't exist, I hope that gentleman with a heart of gold and hardworking appears.

Thank you so much for your comment, I really appreciate 🙏🏽

great but don't spend time looking for a perfection that doesn't exist,

Yes am actually working on myself to be perfect for him as well, I pray God lead me aright thanks best of luck 🎉

Wow dear friends, what an implict article you have here indeed marriage isn't a concept that somebody would just go into, it involves positive mindset when searching and consistency in prayers. Keep on your best the Lord will soon reveal the best one for you.

Nice one and good luck.

Thanks for reading through my article 🎉🎉🎉

Do not be scared of your married life, because the success of our marriage is in our hands. We can't locate someone who is completely compatible with us. Every relationship has many untallied, but if the other person does not tally with us, we must do our part to tally him. There are many unmatchable, but it is within our power to match ourselves with them. Then all difficulties will be solved.

Thanks for your Advice, I am gradually learning how to have victory over my fears and I know I will marry right with God helping me, Best of luck to you 🎉

I pray you to get a good partner.

Amen 🙏🏽 thanks

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Marriage is a lifetime something which we need to be cautious of ourselves so we will not end up marrying the wrong person and start regretting. I pray you get to see the right partner. Success to you.

Yes oo thanks for stopping by Amen 🙏🏽

Your fear is a genuine one my dear, the way I am seeing divorces all over social media I wouldn't want to be part of a failed marriage.
But I would say that if you give yourself value as a woman, be independent and have your money, you would not be afraid of a failed marriage because you would not marry a man who is your only source of income. I wish you the best in the challenge m

I totally understand you, I am hardworking and productive as well, I have seen marriage whereby the wife is hardworking same as the man but the union didn't work out, it is well.

Thanks for stopping by 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56