Steemit Engagement Challenge S12 W4 | In black and white | NED-ENG

in Comunidad Latina9 months ago


Me and Mr. Grumpy



Nederlandse versieEnglish version
Ik kan niet wachten om te beginnen met schrijven aan dit leuk onderwerp. Het liefste maak ik foto’s in zwart/wit en nu wordt er ook nog een schrijfopdracht aan vastgekoppeld, dat maakt het dubbel zo leuk. Donkere kleuren spreken mij meer aan dat lichte, fellere daarom kies ik voor zwart en zal de vragen die hierbij staan proberen te beantwoorden.I can't wait to start writing on this incredibly fun subject. I usually prefer taking photos in black and white and now there is also a writing assignment attached to it, which makes it doubly fun. Dark colours appeal to me more that light, brighter ones so I choose black and will try to answer the questions hereby.



Nederlandse versieEnglish version
Vanwege mijn open houding denk ik dat ik heel benaderbaar ben. Mensen stappen gemakkelijk op mij af en beginnen met mij te praten terwijl ik zelf juist niet gemakkelijk op mensen afloop.Because of my open attitude I think that I am very easy to approach. Random people, totally strangers easily walk up to me and start talking to me while I myself do not easily walk up to people.
Ik hou me graag op de achtergrond en kijk en luister liever naar anderen dan dat ik mezelf op de voorgrond zet.I rather keep myself in the background and watch and listen to others. Putting myself in the foreground is so not me.
Misschien dat mijn rustig en kalm karakter mensen aanspreekt en vertrouwen geeft om zichzelf naar mij toe te openen. Zowel jong als oud.Perhaps my quiet and calm nature appeals to people and gives them confidence to open themselves up to me. Both young and old.
Maar een luisterend oor bieden zonder te oordelen of veroordelen is veel waard voor velen waardoor je ook hun vertrouwen wint.But offering a listening ear without judging or condemning is worth a lot to many through which you also gain their trust.
Dus ja, vertrouwen scheppen bij anderen gaat mij gemakkelijk af.So yes, building trust with others comes easily to me.

open and relaxed attitude


Nederlandse versieEnglish version
Veranderingen en nieuwigheden juich ik meestal toe maar dan heb ik het over meegaan met de moderne tijd. Vooral op technisch gebied vind ik veranderingen hoogst interessant.Changes and novelties I usually welcome but then I am talking about keeping up with modern times. Especially in the technical field, I find changes highly interesting.
Maar veranderingen en nieuwigheden op relationeel vlak hebben me wel eens overweldigd.But changes and novelties on a relational level have sometimes overwhelmed me.
Vooral als je plots afscheid van iemand moet nemen of zelfs helemaal geen afscheid kan nemen. Helaas herinnert mij dat aan een verdrietig moment in mijn leven.Especially when you suddenly have to say goodbye to somebody indefinitely. Or that you don't get the opportunity to say farewell so. Sadly reminds me of a sorrowful moment in my life.
Omdat plots afscheid van iemand nemen niet iets is wat in je handen ligt. Ook al wensen we soms heel anders.Because suddenly saying goodbye to someone is out of our hands. Although very often we wish it were different.
En je blijft zitten met een hoop vragen en onafgemaakte zaken. Je had nog zoveel willen zeggen en willen doen met diegene en opeens is dat niet meer mogelijk.And you are left with a lot of questions and unfinished business. You still had so much you wanted to say and do with the person and suddenly that is no longer possible.

I'ts hard to say goodbye


Nederlandse versieEnglish version
Ik ben een gevoelig, empathisch en zachtaardig persoon, maar laat me hierin niet meeslepen. Het liefste benader ik alles logisch en weloverwogen. En zal niet zomaar in het diepe springen.I am a sensitive, empathetic and gentle person, but I don't get carried away in this. I prefer to approach everything logically and deliberately. And will not just jump into the deep end.
Misschien ligt dit aan het feit dat mijn sterrenbeeld stier is. Ik hou van zekerheid, stabiliteit & veiligheid.Maybe this is due to the fact that my star sign is Taurus. I like certainty, stability & security.
Natuurlijk luister ik ook wel eens naar mijn gevoel in sommige situaties. Niet alles kun je logisch benaderen.Of course, I also listen to my feelings in some situations. Not everything can be approached logically.
Vooral zaken die je hart betreffen. Die gaan soms alle logica te boven.Especially matters that concern your heart. Those sometimes go beyond all logic.
En moet je toegeven dat de weg die Almighty voor je heeft uitgestippeld bijzonder is.And have to admit that the path Almighty has laid out for you is special.

In balance with my whites and blacks



Nederlandse versieEnglish version
Ik ben er via de moeilijke weg achter gekomen dat hulp accepteren belangrijk is. En vooral hulp durven te vragen kan je leven veranderen.I found out the hard way that allowing some to help me is so important. And especially daring to ask for help, can be life changing.
Iedereen komt weleens in een situatie dat je hulp moet vragen of hulp moet accepteren.Everyone gets into a situation sometimes where you have to ask for help or accept help.
Dit kan moeilijk zijn en je trots een deuk geven, maar je wordt er alleen beter van. Vertrouw me.This can be difficult and dent your pride, but it only makes you better. Trust me.
Ik heb nu wel voor zwart gekozen, maar adviseer iedereen om de lichtpuntjes in je leven te blijven zoeken hoe donker het ook soms lijkt.I did choose black now, but advise everyone to keep looking for the bright spots in your life no matter how dark it may seem at times.



Wishing you all the best in life and much health.
Paula (@meraki7578)💚


✍️English version: Translated by using DeepL.com translator
📷 Photos: All shot by me with an Iphone 14 and owned by me
📷 Edited: Adobe Photoshop Express & Canva



Thank you.jpg

created by Canva

Sort:  

You're a Taurusian? That's great we of the zodiac sign are empathetic and sensitive to the needs of others. That's how we have been made naturally. Building trust amongst people especially those around you is very simple and I have noticed that people of the Taurus easily do that.

But offering a listening ear without judging or condemning is worth a lot to many.

Listening to people actually develops a special feeling in them as they feel belong and so can deeply express their situation. That's a good thing you do listening to others.

It is also always sad to get the feeling of a sad departure of someone especially a close one. You will obviously be left with many unanswered questions.

I really enjoy reading your post and what drew my attention was the fact that you translated to English making it easier to read. Sometimes I don't get to read many posts because of language issues as my translator refuses to translate the language sometimes.

Thanks for sharing with us

Thank you for your response and kind words.

I'm glad my translation made it possible for you to read my post.

And yes indeed, being a Taurus, I notice that I naturally attract people and they open up to me easily.

You are right by offering people a listening ear they feel they belong and can express their situation.

Thank you for being my listening ear. 🤗

Greetings and sending best wishes.💚

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 
Hola, amiga! hermosa participación, hermosas reflexiones y hermosas fotografías!! bienvenida a nuestra comunidad y gracias por participar en nuestro challenge de esta semana.
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free
Support #burnsteem25

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://t.me/steem_cotify_bot Telegram bot Application & AI scanning done with https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/

Verificado en: 30-09-2023

Don’t forget vote @cotina as your witness or setting us as voting proxy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37