My Country is Unique because of Borobudur Temple

in Comunidad Latina5 months ago

Each country has its own characteristics and uniqueness, such as tourist attractions, culinary delights, historical heritage and culture.

DSC_0218.JPG
My family at Borobudur Temple | My own photos

I will write down one of the unique places in my country to take part in Steemit Engagement Challenge S15 W5 | My country is unique because of this... facilitated by @cotina

I invite colleagues: @nur90, @munawir91 and @suryanitj to take part in this challenge in Comunidad Latina

What is that place that you think makes your country unique and why?

In my country, Indonesia, many unique places are spread throughout its vast territory stretching from Sabang (Aceh) to Merauke (Papua) along 5,245 miles. Some I have visited others I haven't.

One of the unique places I have visited is Borobudur Temple, located in Magelang Regency, Central Java. This temple is very magnificent and is always visited by local and foreign tourists.

DSC_0172.JPG With family at Borobudur Temple | My own photos

Borobudur Temple is one of the wonders of the worlds, this largest Buddhist temple has an area of around 2,500 square meters, with a length of 121.66 meters, a width of 121.38 meters and a height of 35.40 meters. Borobudur Temple is a world cultural heritage that was designated by UNESCO in 1991.

Uniquely, this temple is a relic of Indonesia's past and was built in the 8th century, to be precise around 750 AD or the reign of the Syailendra dynasty. The construction is estimated to take around 75 years until it is finally completed. Borobudur Temple is located on beautiful green hills from above it you can see the green hills around it.

The building consists of millions of stone blocks made into three structures that depict the levels of the universe according to Buddhist philosophy. The building is decorated with 2,672 relief panels and 504 Buddha statues.

DSC_0212.JPG

DSC_0187.JPG

When did you go? Is it free or do you have to pay for an entrance fee?

I live far from that place, visited Borobudur Temple in July 2011 with my wife, child and sister-in-law. The entrance fee there when I visited was around IDR 20,000 or 5 STEEM, currently the entrance fee is around IDR 50,000 or 12 STEEM.

While there, I enjoyed the various views and went all the way to the top. The atmosphere is fun, there is a guide who faithfully explains the history of the existence of Borobudur Temple.

DSC_0182.JPG

DSC_0183.JPG

Would you go again? Who would you take there?

Of course I would, by bringing the family back. But until now we have not had the opportunity to revisit Borobudur Temple.

At the end of 2023, I traveled to Jogjakarta, a city not far from Borobudur Temple. But right now, I'm so busy in the city that I haven't been able to go to the temple.

DSC_0229.JPG Information about Borobudur Temple | My own photos

Are there people there? Did you interact with them

In a city near Borobudur Temple, there are several friends I know. We often share information about the existence of the temple, as well as other information about tourism and culture.

My friends always tell me that Borobudur Temple is never empty of tourist visits every day. []

This is my first post on Comunidad Latina

About Me: ACHIEVEMENT 1

Best Regards
@abuarkan

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Es correcto cada país tiene sus atracciones turísticas, está me gustó mucho, esas arquitectura son únicas e interesante para conocer.

Espero puedas visitarla de nuevo, acompaño de tu familia.

Saludos y mucho éxito.

Candi Borobudur memang tempat wisata yang paling megah, tapi sayang saya belum pernah mengunjungi nya. Selamat berbahagia😊

Loading...

Amigo Indonesia tiene muchos templos monumentos y museos que hacen de ella un lugar Único.

No sabía que él templo Borobudur era un patrimonio cultural mundial se ve enorme y mucho que conocer sobre el.

Que bueno lo hayas conocido con tu familia.

Hi, @abuarkan,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo.
Realmente cada país tiene sus lugares hermosos y están rodeados de belleza natural, Borobudur es un templo con una buena construcción arquitectónico. Y disfrutaste de la gira que allí se hace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49