Steem Women club Engagement Contest |Activities that I do to improve on my personal and career development | by @ebuahsang1

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago


IMG_20210515_102610_104.jpg

ATTENDING SEMINARS AS A WAY OF PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

Hello to everyone in the Steemit platform. Another week of the engagement challenge is here and I am very happy to be participating this time around in the Steem women club. This is an interesting topic to me as i want to specialize in the domain of personal development and so I find the topic of discussion here very interesting. In this post I will be talking about the various thing I do for personal development, I hope you can learn a thing or two from my post.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

1- READING MOTIVATIONAL BOOKS

The very first thing I will love to talk about in this post is reading of books. If you read my dairy games, you might always come across me talking about starting my days in a unique style by reading books. I believe books are very essential when we talk about personal development and growth. The amount of knowledge content in a book is just so super duper.

There is tis saying that if you want to hide an information from an African man, put it in a book. Well I think this is very true as I have gotten a vast knowledge from books u read. I have read books like

  • Think and grow rich by Napoleon Hills
  • Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert kiyosaki
  • How to win friend and Influence people by Darle Carnegie
  • The Richest man in Babylon
  • Go Pro by Eric Woore
  • Millionaires mindset
  • Steal like an artist
  • And I am currently on the 13 secrets schools did not teach you about how to get rich written by Steve courage that was shared with me by @chiabertrand.

The list of books is long and my personal favorite is How to win friends and influence people. I recommend you read it and enjoy fge knowledge it offers.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

2- ATTENDING SEMINARS

The next thing on my list is attending personal development seminars. There is one energy that is associated with seminars that I really cannot explain. My life was changed and took a completely different turn in career path from just wanting a job to wanting to be an entrepreneur from a seminar I attended back in 2019. See, I cannot begin to explain to you how powerful seminars are and so I make it a deal to try and attend seminars every now and then. Last year I attended 3 seminars and the most was a Charge up/GoMAD seminar.


IMG_20210515_155258_933.jpg


IMG_20210515_154914_173.jpg

It was electrifying and mind blowing from the pictures you can see above.
What I love about seminars is this

  • You get to meet people you have aspired to meet but couldn't otherwise. They come sometimes as speakers and sometimes as attendees
  • Get knowledge from different persons. You learn about how things work from an interactive platform.
  • You get to interact and get the views of different persons who come to attend.
  • Networking. The biggest thing I admire in seminars is Networking. The say a big component of growth in life is networking. Increase you network and you stand a greater chance of achieving your dreams.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

3- WATCHING YOUTUBE VIDEOS

Another activity that I do to develop myself abd take good care of my mind is watching YouTube videos. Sometimes when I can't get time to be able to read a book, I convert it to a video or audio on YouTube. For example, my last book that I went through was Compound Effects I didn't have the time and patience to read so I listened every morning on my way to work. Listening to people like Tony Robbins, Elon Musk, Garyvee, Robert kiyosaki, Earl Nightingale, Warren Buffett etc everyday has a way of increasing our potentials.
Below is a list of videos I have downloaded, I watched them mostly in the mornings and evenings before I sleep.


Screenshot_20220516-105334.png

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

4- DOING SPORTS


FB_IMG_1630055330597.jpg


IMG_20211010_073717_498.jpg

The impact and effect of sports cannot undermine. Sport is a very important activity that is necessary to keeping body and soul not only together but healthy.
I am a big big fan of sports, a 4 times university games player in volleyball so I do cherish sports and now that it's impossible to do sports as much as I used to do, I find time during the mornings to go for morning jogging and during weekends to go play football.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

5- ATTENDING ONLINE COURSES

An important aspect of self and personal development is attending online courses that are geared towards personal and career development. In the past 3 years I have attended over 5 online courses offered by YALI , YUB And TEF. These courses are great in development and advancing once career.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

6- GOING TO CHURCH AND WORSHIPPING


IMG-20220508-WA0129.jpg

Last but never the least. Infact the most important of all is going to church and worshiping with other christians, sharing the word of God. The church and the bible has every thing that is needed to develop a person. Myles Munroe says, use the Bible as your reference for life and you will forever live a healthy life.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

RECOMMENDATIONS

Personal development is very important for someone who seeks to be successful in future. The success of a nation depends on the kind of minds that are in that country. So it is a needful to develop ourselves individually.
Below are some recommendations I will live to make

1- Read books. As humans and especially Africans, I will love to recommend that we do more of reading. When you read something it sticks to your brain firmly. Let's break the chain of people saying that if you want to Hide something from an African, put it in writing. Read books, it increases creativity and thinking capacity. I have listed alot of them above but the three I will like you start with are

  • Think and Grow rich
  • The Richest man in Babylon and
  • How to win friends and influence people

2- Attend seminars. As I earlier mentioned, my breakthrough in life came about as a result of seminars. So I will recommend that we do well to attend seminars. Attend seminars on what you want to do and also general personal development seminars. This will not only increase your knowledge reservoir but also increase your network in your domain of interest.

I am going to stop with these two recommendations because just these two can change your life and advance your development for the best.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

CONCLUSION

I have through out this post try to share with you about the things that I do to develop and take care of myself. I have also recommended the two most important activity to me that are responsible for my personal development and growth. Through the method and activities listed above, I can say with authority that even when I am feeling down, I find a way to get back up.

Our minds holds the keys to our future and so it very important that we seek to take care of it and nourish it. For with a great mind we can definitely go places. I hope you got to learn a thing or two from me

I invite @chiabertrand, @rosita-nkefor, @b-naj to take part in this contest.

Thanks to the Steem women's club for this amazing contest. It was truly wonderful

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Wow nice write up .I most say you do a lot to improve your self .Attending seminars ,sharing ideas with others and gaining more knowledge.Reading books is really good ,there is a saying that learning never ends .The more you read ,the more you gain knowledge and lastly sport should be part of us exercising the body makes you feel very relax, strong and healthy .thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Nice article on how you developed yourself, study, meditating the word of God and fellowship with one another helps us grow spiritually. And I love the fact that you do engage in sport, because it is a way of keeping your body fit. All the above listed are great because you will learn greatly from it and it would develop, encourage and help you in life. Thank you for sharing

Yeah that is very true. Self development is is the most important thing we as humans need to focus on..

Thank you for reading

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! You are doing a great job empowering and enriching yourself.
I’ve learned over the years that the ME is what counts most in your life!
The me time by reading, watching videos, joining seminars and spending quality time with family is what makes YOU grow within yourself.
Keep going!

This is so very true. The me time is all what we can have, it's a precious time because like I explained the most important component in any given situation is you. So treating yourself with respect is very important

This are great ideas of developement, i appreciate the books read as one of the great way to develope yourself, i cherish this because i like reading alot.

Thanks for sharing your opinion on this topic as well.

Yeah. Reading books are a great way of achieving our goals in life. It's good to see someone who is interested in books.

Thank you for reading bro.

You are welcome my brother.

 2 years ago 

That great. I am impressed by your activities which you done for personal development. Worshiping is the best way to for personality grooming.

Reading books are also my activity to learn new things and adapt good one. You can get different ideas through books reading, I have also read the book how to win friends and influence them. That book is really amazing and you can get many ideas for personality training.

Best of luck for contest dear.

Yeah, the book is really a gem. Thank you for taking time to read and give very useful comment.
.let's steem on

 2 years ago 

I know few of those books. These "Millionare Mind" group they have great books I always like to download online.

Going to church is definitely a very important step to take. some say church is your heart but the gathering is of as much importance as your heart

Books are really great for personal development. I don't attend seminars a lot. Sports too is somthing i need to do more😂😂😂

But thanks for the recommendations

You are very welcome

I am happy you took the time to read through the post. And thank you for your comment

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

What a wonderful job done by you and I wish you the best in your Contest so keep

Thank you for your wishes. Hope to read from you too soon.

 2 years ago 

Your entry is quite educative as I have learned quite commendable self development.
As Individual differences are unique so are our personal development.

Continue developing yourself for a better positive impact in future

I love the types of activities you always carry out in other to improve on your personal and career development. For the reading part, I think this is what I can hardly do😂😂😂😂. Apart from the steemit platform articles, I always fine it difficult to read my brother 😂😂

For the sports part, I think we need to clash in the field... I hope you can play football because that is my favorite game. However, if you don't know them I wouldn't mine teaching you,🤣🤣🤣🤣... But you will need to put me on salary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97