THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (19th August 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY MONDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

19th August 2024

banner.png

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NjiDMV8XgghfKT1bTJzHUHMhJVruQ2vJWhFAau6CqN9M4nrdRrcoY7ADmAU3FtzJfGfiwTfvs4aEZn8kHmeoKL.jpeg

Rain Falling on Dry Ground

written by @denmarkguy

My late parents lived in Phoenix, AZ for many years after they retired, and although I was never very attracted to that part of the world one thing I always fondly remember was the smell of rain falling on parched ground when it's really really hot. For those of you not familiar with the geography, Phoenix is located in what you might call ”scrub desert” land. It's pleasant enough in the winter and there's occasional moderate rain from November through March, while the rest of the time it is typically bone dry and hot as hell.

banner.png


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzyuufJtPZWsp3ET2gFhV5kUcDseycLXo3PP39aXDU1pMWzJd2kjhvGyWMwrQGN58LzBFWyoxPZbwy7Q7Y.jpeg

Adventures on the Karakoram Highway: A Journey Through Gilgit-Baltistan – May 28th: Karimabad

written by @soulfuldreamer

What is it like to have a sister? I never really felt this before. But when I see that people have their sisters come for extended visits, and they seem to be the only guests that women never get tired of, I start to wonder what a relationship with a sister would be like... If I had a sister, how would I share everything with her after returning from Karimabad? Or maybe I would call her from there... just like I did with Hira.

banner.png


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYsmiCeUG9HwEF7iibkT6FAqkp4FD3ADvBDp6PYwAoEfSXn3B6yUshMyULzKi1FnmnAUXtajbhbDxUcd2bP3GA.jpeg

The Beauty of the Beach at Sunset

written by @mollymochtar

In this post I want to tell you about the activities I did on the beach with my friend, which is taking pictures of the two of us by placing the camera in the sand. But before that I want to show you the photography of dozens of birds flying home to their nests. The flying birds look very beautiful because they are caught flying when the sun sets with its beautiful light.

banner.png


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WPUXsy4LR6MStJ2F8nU15TfH9D9sfqkhCjDUgM3jc1ZZRa3hYgYYu7uknhq38PbacUzMFbENh84yHY.jpeg

I cooked and tasted Tofu for the first time!!

written by @hotspotitaly

For several months, I’ve been curious to try Tofu, a food that is very common in the East but not as widespread in Italy, although it’s starting to become popular as an alternative to cheese and meat since it’s a protein-rich product. The other day, I came across it in a store and decided to give it a try. I did a bit of research online and found this recipe, and in the end, you’ll know from my review whether I actually liked it or not.

banner.png


6KincH1mMRDELmKnnjdU4UHt2fC2WfFZBpGeMyg4QTCSizj19QVDBgnsvySToUbFd9P3uwxp581uFbb5WNzu8jYxa8AFCFfGQjAmNpE6pGXj38Y4rWL3G9tVamq5pd9eWofwV3Aai8gChnUwswK3rD1bXPaawLvZQz4Aqd1tu2skqZhSnQckAA.jpeg

The week brought... A shake of the head / Die Woche brachte... Kopfschütteln

written by @weisser-rabe

Here's the thing: I'm a good driver! To be completely honest - a very good one. I've had my driving licence since 1986, and my motorbike licence for a year longer. In my life, I've driven almost 2 million kilometres by car and easily more than 2.2 million combined with motorbike...


Es ist so: ich bin eine gute Autofahrerin! Um ganz ehrlich zu sein - eine sehr gute. Meinen Führerschein habe ich seit 1986, den für Motorrad noch ein Jahr länger. In meinem Leben bin ich knapp 2 Millionen Kilometer Auto gefahren und mit dem Motorrad zusammen genommen locker mehr als 2,2 Millionen...

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Sort:  

I enjoy this post

My choice is "Adventures on the Karakoram Highway: A Journey Through Gilgit-Baltistan – May 28th: Karimabad"

Thank you for sharing
I Follow you also

Ping @greece.curator , @panosdada.tip

Thanks so much for the positive feedback and for your support :) Hope you have a wonderful Tuesday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56