I cooked and tasted Tofu for the first time!!

in Steemit Iron Chef7 days ago

IMG_3687.JPG


Hello friends of this community!
It’s a pleasure for me to write this post and share with you my experience in the kitchen yesterday. Maybe you can give me some advice.

IMG_3689.JPG

IMG_3690.JPG

IMG_3691.JPG

For several months, I’ve been curious to try Tofu, a food that is very common in the East but not as widespread in Italy, although it’s starting to become popular as an alternative to cheese and meat since it’s a protein-rich product. The other day, I came across it in a store and decided to give it a try.

I did a bit of research online and found this recipe, and in the end, you’ll know from my review whether I actually liked it or not.

First of all, I marinated the Tofu after cutting it into chunks, with a bit of lemon, salt, and pepper, and left it there for about half an hour because I was told this would help get rid of the bitter taste.

IMG_3692.JPG

IMG_3693.JPG

IMG_3694.JPG

Then, I made a batter, a sort of paste with all-purpose flour, and coated the pieces with breadcrumbs to make them crunchier when cooked.

IMG_3696.JPG

IMG_3697.JPG

IMG_3699.JPG

Next, I cooked the tofu in a pan with a little oil, but you can easily fry it depending on your taste. I cooked it in the pan for a few minutes without letting it burn.

IMG_3701.JPG

IMG_3702.JPG

IMG_3711.JPG

I served everything with a zucchini sauce made with a blender, to which I added some vegan mayonnaise. I think it’s important to accompany it with a sauce, as it makes it more flavorful.

In the end, I wasn’t very satisfied with the tofu because it has no taste; it’s like eating something bland. Even though I made it more flavorful, meat and cheese are much tastier. But I think it’s interesting to eat tofu every now and then, especially since I’ve been on a diet for about a month.

I hope you found my post interesting, and that the photos were interesting too. See you soon, friends!!!


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  
Loading...


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@hotspotitaly!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55