THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (17th May 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY FRIDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

17th May 2024

banner.png

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WPJuuHPKpgTZGCrNkXzEXg4Y3YQsMsxje12EgoKSh1AhUWXoWja4V5xC6mcM6ksX9ucP9NZ24G8h9jHUvBst.jpeg

Random Musings on Dependence and Independence

written by @denmarkguy

I was taught to be radically independent from a very young age. Or — if not directly independent — at least to be very self-reliant. Whereas the above is definitely true, it also feels like a bit of an odd thing for me to say... in view of the fact that for much of my life prior to age 20 I was essentially micromanaged by my parents. But when I refer to "independence" here, I refer to the fact that I was expected to know how to make a sandwich, how to find my own dinner, how to manage my own money, my own time, my own person and so forth from a very young age.

banner.png


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xxv9okvPnNdC3rUepcV389KevdjjHPnZ2MjRk6uin1S32W2HSotGJjYuSjcNBaFnC8jcqobMAFaViqNw8LE435Kf3Huvv.jpeg

The art of fooling people

written by @soulsdetour

Are you a punctual person? And more - do you keep your word? Do you do what you promised another person? And everything else that comes from these questions, tied to each other, one leading after another, all interconnected, which describes a person to be correct.

banner.png


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXcktX5ZhTK8DJuRJoMyWAPsCSNYdkx3iTdH1ikzRac7ofdxFmogMfx1SuQYW3ofo6w1VidcGwaVP9N2nNDHK4.png

How did I choose my username...? / Wie habe ich meinen Nutzernamen ausgewählt...?

written by @weisser-rabe

How did I choose my username...? Well, this question is quite simple and at the same time hard to answer. Although I may no longer count myself among the called newbies, I am happy to try my hand at this task: thanks to @dove11 for this exciting competition! @weisser-rabe: when I started my own account on Steem, I didn't think twice about the user name - it had long since become mine.

banner.png


k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkAnUZeNY6Zs2bE5NKNyNU9uqxHpLxhS7zrnu64zw1pfTpqHJ4LCjeg7nuPAcaYq6jzjTjoXZMzDoLFKBAZ7PMyhU9fCFpwZQzJdW7XuXu27b52zFfEk7Q.jpeg

Enigma Books - Rhythms of the Soul

written by @xiao-aine

A guy bumped into me on the streets.
Sorry.
He bent to pick up a receipt gave it to me and ran off. Such a hurry, how urgent can it be? That receipt wasn't mine. It said: 2 p.m. Don't be late @wakeupkitty
Late for what? I have no appointment. Who's that girl?
Enigma Bookstore the receipt said. I rarely read books, this can't be right. That dude the one who bumped into me was gone.

banner.png


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt34qfr3FaAzwU4gGknJCjNrQy5Q7cUGDangWfgUV1tP76CvgQcRPmzGbSgRT9KEKaTuVt5wrzukQVD2A7Tt.jpeg

Visions of the Human Condition

written by @ronthroop

Opening June 8th at the Kirkland Art Center: Visions of the Human Condition. It’s a duo exhibition. I’m sharing the space with sculptor Terry Slade. I get to fill up half a rectangle with 100 paintings in honor of the 25th anniversary of Stuckism. 13 foot ceilings. Sawheet! Crude and desperate paintings. No frames. It cost too much money for artists to give a head start to buyers on their interior decorating. They can pay for their own frames. Here are five more to ponder. Hope you can make it!

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Sort:  

Such a surprise. Thank you.

You are most welcome :)

 last month 

Thank you @steemitbloggers!

Always a pleasure to feature your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46