Enigma Books - Rhythms of the Soul

in Freewriterslast month (edited)

2738afdd-807d-4702-99ca-03073431542f.jpg

A guy bumped into me on the streets.
Sorry.
He bent to pick up a receipt gave it to me and ran off. Such a hurry, how urgent can it be? That receipt wasn't mine. It said: 2 p.m. Don't be late @wakeupkitty
Late for what? I have no appointment. Who's that girl?
Enigma Bookstore the receipt said. I rarely read books, this can't be right. That dude the one who bumped into me was gone.
It's that I have nothing else to do and that store is on my way home I decided to have a look. The truth is the only times I visit a bookstore was with mom. She always asked me what book she should buy me but I don't like to read. Seriously mom, I...
So she gave me animé, comics and whatever she thought I was interested in. Rhythms of the Soul she called these books.
She might be right and will love the idea if I go inside. I hesitated. All those books are threatening what if those piles fall on my head? Being crushed by a book doesn't sound good.

Hello!
There he is with a stupid smile on his face.
Didn't you bump into me?
Yes.
Why?
Because I like you to see the books.
Who are you.
I am the caretaker.
Caretaker of what.
This bookstore of course.
If that's the case they should sack you, didn't care at all.
He laughed.
What's so funny? I was already on my way to the door as he came after me to ask me to stay.
You have to see a section.
What he showed was an old part of the building and all I saw were empty shelves.
Awesome bookshop, what can one read here, air?
He smiled and for a second I thought he looked kind.
No, this place should be filled by books. Those books that will do the soul good.
Why are you looking at me, I don't read, I do not write, I have no books. Sorry I'm not interested. Who's wakeupkitty?
He didn't answer. I marched to the door and on my way out he yelled: Write me a song Xiao, one that speaks to my soul. If you do that the book will write itself.
Yeah, sure a magic bookstore. I better get out of here before I start believing in fairytales. I don't think I'll see the guy again but I still have the receipt and can show it to Mom if she says I never entered a bookshop in my life.

Hey dude, I found you some text to fill a book of rhythm with. I hope it touches your soul. @fadthalib you better fill a book, mysteries aren't my cup of tea.



May 16, 2024
Prompt: receipt see @freewritehouse
Picture: @wakeupkitty thanks

Sort:  

even if mystery isn't your thing, this soulful tune is amazing, coupled with an uplifting song. Happy reading your writing makes a cheerful morning.

This was hard I had no idea what to write or is expected. Nice to hear it's a happy reading to you.
Bye

Nice, not the guy but the song in silence. See if you can use the same hashtag as we did.
Super you joined. The response is not overwhelmingly.

💕🍀

I just fid, thanks.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52