Wood-Burned Art: Flowery Welcome Sign (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hey everyone. It's been a busy day. It's going to be a busy week. This weekend is my first large, two day art show I will be attending as a vendor so I am trying hard to put the finishing touches on pieces and get all my ducks in a row so to speak (don't ask my how that saying came about though, because it makes no sense). It's all very exciting and while I tend to stress over things like this, I also found out today that I can set up on Friday. That was a real relief as the show is at least an hour away in another state so it takes off a lot of pressure the morning of. I'll definitely have a post for each day with pictures of the venue.

Now, do you remember that season 6, week 1 challenge that had floral art as a theme? I didn't have time that week to make something specific because it was Thanksgiving here in the States and had some travelling to do. I did make a piece back in summer that would have worked, but it was a wedding plaque that was commissioned and I never put pictures up as a result. The happy couple didn't get back to me until it was too late, so I wasn't able to enter that contest.

I was kind of bummed by that because I knew how nice that commission came out and thought I would have done quite well. As it turns out, while getting ready for the show, look at what I found! I made this beautiful welcome signs featuring flowers, bees and butterfly earlier in the year and ended up forgetting all about it!

I never even got it listed to my Etsy site, as it ended up getting packed away preemptively before my end of summer move. I found it in a tub of old pieces that I had packed away. It was mostly stuff that was unfinished and I didn't have inspiration for, or pieces that weren't likely to sell but could be dug out if needed. Well, here we are, a second piece of art that I could have used to enter the contest with. Some luck eh?

Oh well, sometimes you're the bug, sometimes you're the windshield. Now, back to work for a bit longer. Have a great night everyone. I will see you tomorrow.


Be sure to check out my last post: Lannister Sigil

If you like my creations, consider checking out my other social media sites and my Etsy site by clicking the links below. Thanks and have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46